Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have been making this dish for years and always add more spice/flavouring. Add: 1 chopped onion; dash Worcestershire sauce, Black Pepper; and if you like more of a kick…. add a 1-2 shakes of red pepper flakes or Cayenne. I do not use mik, and only add 1/4 cup of water because I like a thicker sauce. Also do not add any salt, if using regular soup. Last time I made this, I added 8 oz fresh mushrooms & 1/3 cup chopped Sun Dried tomatoes (dried). The Sun Dried tomatoes added a warm color. Delish! PS - Be sure to remove most of the fat from the chops before cooking. Leftovers are great, heated up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
We have made this recipe for years. We quarter potatoes into the juice and when pork and potatoes are done it's ready. One pot meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have also done my own version of this with gravy. I sometimes add onions or mushrooms or both. The chops are so tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Dried or fresh dill adds flavour as well. I used dill in most soups and creamed meats. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years but instead of baking in the oven, I saute, add soup mix and cook in my pressure cooker for 15-20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very easy, and I like easy, I did add some fresh mushrooms and a couple more spices. Added sage and thyme. Very tasty and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hrdwrkdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clendenin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I make this all the time, but I use half white wine and half milk instead of what's called for here, and I add a little ground sage to the salt and pepper when I season the chops. If I have mushrooms, I sautee them in the pan after the chops are finished. I also us Golden Mushroom instead of Cream of Mushroom frequently - it's even better. I heat the soup in the same pan and use a whisk to break up lumps, scrape up all the browned bits and make it smooth before I pour it over the chops. Served over mashed potatoes or egg noodles, it's the ultimate comfort food. It's so quick and easy and people think you did something special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baiting Hollow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sdoust
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious, easy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was great! My husband loved it! Followed a few of the suggestions from others. Seasoned chops with pepper and garlic salt. Used 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can golden mushroom, half package pork gravy seasoning, 1.3 package beefy onion soup mix, fried the pork chops, removed from pan added some chopped garlic and sautéed some onion and fresh mushrooms, put soup mixture in the sautee pan with mush and onions, thinned the gravy after baking with some beef broth, baked 30 minutes because chops were thin, tender and incredibly flavorful, and EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by H Q Whatitdo McCray
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe, I did change the soup because I'm not fond of mushrooms so I used cream of onion soup. Turned out very well thanks, I posted a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H Q Whatitdo McCray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States