Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Just made this last night, first time in months everyone wanted more. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLANETNAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Simple and delicious! Make sure you season your chops well. We really enjoyed this recipe,so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
So so so so good!!! Thank you so much for sharing they turned out awesome, juicy and very tasty. I followed the recipe as you have it, my only modifications where that I cooked 6 pork chops, added the butter dripping from the pan into the soup mix along with some chopped mushrooms. Everyone loved it! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Such an easy recipe! I substituted the cream of mushroom with broccoli cheese. I also filled the pan with frozen broccoli florets and topped with 4 cheeses at 30 minutes. Made this with some broccoli cheese rice and mmmm soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Excellent recipe, and easy too! I also added sliced sauted onions on the pork chops before pouring on the soup mixture? I MUST recommend using Trader Joe's Condensed Cream of Portabella Mushroom soup. Campbell's soup can't compare! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I love the simplicity of this, and how juicy it makes the pork chops. However, when I measured the internal temperature of the chops after the stated cooking time, it was 25 degrees LESS than it should be for safety. I will experiment to discover how to increase the internal temperature in the least amount of cooking time while preserving the juiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
My husband typically doesn't like pork chops but LOVED this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
My family really like this, I have made something similar with beef before, but the pork is a nice change-up. This is a nice recipe to make in the crock pot, thats what I did. I added muchrooms, and an onion, and served it over mashed potatos. I will definatly make this again. Thanks Jennipoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
My husband made this for dinner tonight - it was easy and fantastic. He added an extra can of soup to make extra gravy for the mashed potatoes. This will be a make again meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Easy weeknight meal! Pork chops came out very tender. Thanks for the recipe! I am on WW, so I altered the recipe just a smidge to lower the fat. I used 1 tsp. of light olive oil to fry and ultra-trimmed the center cut pork chops of all visible fat, used 2% milk and 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. I also made these in a 10" stainless steel oven-proofskillet and put it directly into the oven. One pot! I also made a side of oven roasted potatoes and a steamed veggie. We put the gravy on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States