Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have a recipe just like this for round steak and i just throw it all in the crock pot and top with dumplings. add onions. this is a simple dish to use with any kind of meat in crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Have been making this for years, only call it pork chop stew. I thick slice russet potatoes and line the bottom of 13/9 pan. Add the really browed chops on top of potatoes , thick slice an onion place rings on top of potatoes, pour heated mushroom mixture with the browned bits and a dash or Worcestershire over all, cover with tin foil, bake until done remove foil , sprinkle bread crumbs and a little Parmesan and and bake until golden brown. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have been making this recipe for 35 years, my kids grew up on it and now I make it for my grandchildren and it is one of their favorite dishes that I make... Gail Stone, Arkansas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have been making this for years and add stuffing on top of the pork chops, bake all together and you have a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Having been using this recipe for years since my mother used to make these. We add a couple of sliced potatoes on top of the pork chops and then pour Golden mushroom soup and milk combo over both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Been making this for many, many years. I actually use lemon herb seasoning as well as pepper to season the cops before cooking the chops on the skillet. Then of course add soup, milk, sauted onions & mushrooms and bake the pork chops. Been a favorite of the entire family forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have been making this recipe for over 40 years & it is always a hit. I always brown a chopped onion tho first. The biggest secret to this recipe is to use Cream of Celery soup. Mushroom soup is too strong but you will get a very tasty more delicate gravy with the Cr. Of Celery. I alternate chops & then next time chicken. Both turn out beautifully. I serve over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was delicious. I did brown onions and fresh sliced mushrooms in butter prior to adding 2 chops (seasoned with celery salt, onion powder and seasoned salt) for browning. I used only 1/2 cup milk with a whole can of soup. The gravy was excellent with rice. I've made this with cream of celery soup in the past, and it would make a good substitute soup for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this for years and I put sliced potatoes, onions and carrots in the bottom of crockpot then add meat and pour soup salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States