Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Recipe is delicious. I added onions & onion soup mix to the recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe is exactly what I wanted: a simple, foolproof recipe to use up pork chops on a night when I wasn't in the mood to cook. It may be straight out of the 70s, but there's a reason it's still around. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Thought this was just so-so. The gravy was very thin and the chops a little on the chewy side. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
My mom made the posted version for years. I found it to be dry from the baking she did. So, after years of messing with it this is what I have come up with. I peel potatoes and start them first thing, after I get a small sauce pan with a cup of water and a tbl of Au Jus base. simmer that on stove. Put the chops in a fry pan and seer them. Reduce to simmer, add just enough au jus to cream the soup, Cover and simmer. When the potatoes are done I turn the meat off, add the au jus and it's perfect. Nice juicy chops. The key is cooking time, if you seer them they don't take long to finish cooking. Another tip, we buy a pork loin from the grocery and cut our own boneless chops for this dish. sautéed garlic and onions work well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janieskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I made this one night to use up some porkchops that I'd nearly forgotten about. I didn't have any cream of anything soup, so I had to make a substitute. I also added some sliced onions and minced garlic. I ended up doubling the gravy to serve over mashed potatoes. It turned out AMAZING. My husband licked his plate clean and my toddler asked for seconds. This is now part of our dinner rotation, and I always make sure to have a few cans of cream-of-mushroom-soup on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie C
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
So easy to make and so good! Gravy is really tasty! I tend to turn the chops over every 10 minutes and lift it on the sides of each chop, so that it turns more brown and the skin more crisp. Great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I tried this with very thin boneless pork loins and it was great! The only change I made was that I cooked up 1/2 of red onion & a tablespoon of minced garlic in which to brown the pork because my family likes food with a bit of a bite. I also only baked them for 35 minutes as they were quite thin. I will most definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Been making a version of this for a long time except I use golden mushroom soup and thinly sliced sweet onion and bell pepper. The family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Made as directed, was just okay to me. I liked it, but I don't think I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Creamy, tender chops and so easy & quick to make. Comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loleina
Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States