Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I omit the water to make it a bit thicker and add Worcestershire sauce, about 1 T., or to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr.Gazer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I do this in a elect skillet, brown the chops, add the soup and one can water, bring to boil, reduce heat and simmer 30 mins covered, Serve with mashed potatoes, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oldfoxbob

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Iliff, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Killer Good, proclaimed hubby. I was blown away myself. Juicy moist, cut with a fork. I had 6 two inch center cut boneless pork chops. I read reviews then made three chops with 1 mushroom, & 1 chix soups no milk or water. Awesome! Second recipe for 3 chops, instead of soup I used Bertolli Alfredo sauce. I added four sliced potatoes on bottom of chops. Both ways I added fresh mushrooms, onions, and garlic. To die for. They are keepers. Secret? As one lady said, "Pork=low and slow." Baked in roaster in garage (over 105 here today) 300 for 3 hours. All raves. Looking forward to side pork stuffing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
this was so easy to make and family loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Recipe is delicious. I added onions & onion soup mix to the recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe is exactly what I wanted: a simple, foolproof recipe to use up pork chops on a night when I wasn't in the mood to cook. It may be straight out of the 70s, but there's a reason it's still around. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Thought this was just so-so. The gravy was very thin and the chops a little on the chewy side. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
My mom made the posted version for years. I found it to be dry from the baking she did. So, after years of messing with it this is what I have come up with. I peel potatoes and start them first thing, after I get a small sauce pan with a cup of water and a tbl of Au Jus base. simmer that on stove. Put the chops in a fry pan and seer them. Reduce to simmer, add just enough au jus to cream the soup, Cover and simmer. When the potatoes are done I turn the meat off, add the au jus and it's perfect. Nice juicy chops. The key is cooking time, if you seer them they don't take long to finish cooking. Another tip, we buy a pork loin from the grocery and cut our own boneless chops for this dish. sautéed garlic and onions work well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janieskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I made this one night to use up some porkchops that I'd nearly forgotten about. I didn't have any cream of anything soup, so I had to make a substitute. I also added some sliced onions and minced garlic. I ended up doubling the gravy to serve over mashed potatoes. It turned out AMAZING. My husband licked his plate clean and my toddler asked for seconds. This is now part of our dinner rotation, and I always make sure to have a few cans of cream-of-mushroom-soup on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie C
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
So easy to make and so good! Gravy is really tasty! I tend to turn the chops over every 10 minutes and lift it on the sides of each chop, so that it turns more brown and the skin more crisp. Great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States