Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I've been cooking this for years, the gravy is absolutely delicious, however, I add a lot more than one can. I put in 2 cans of golden mushroom and 2 cans of cream of mushroom. There just NEVER can be enough gravy in my opinion!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAXIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These were yummy!! Definitely a family fav! I followed the suggestions of others and added sauted onions and garlic to the pan and this really enhanced the flavor. The chops were so tender and yummy..like good 'ole southern chops. . Takes me back home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I used six boneless chops, not as thick as the recipe specified. Used one can cream of mushroom, one of cream of chicken (because that's what I had). Added some garlic powder before I browned the chops. Only used about 1/2 or 3/4 cup milk, no water. I browned them in a little olive oil instead of butter. Chops were flavorful and tender, and gravy was perfect for the mashed potatoes I made as a side dish. This will probably be my go-to recipe for chops when I do not want to grill them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So good and so easy! This is a great week night meal for busy moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
i like that this recipe only has a few ingredients but was a bit disappointed in the texture of the pork. i think the time in the oven was a bit too long so the pork wasn't as juicy or as tender as it could have been. i will try this recipe again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Cain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I happened to have some incredibly delicous, lean porkchops and a can of cream of mushroom. I happened upon this recipe when I searched 'How To Make Really Good Porkchops", so I tried this recipe and fell in love with it. Def. one I'll have to do again in the future! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreeziiKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apollo, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I like things spicy, so I added spices, a sauteed onion and a good bit of garlic to this recipe. It still came out incredibly bland, and the chops were dry. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My whole family loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
i read this recipe and reviews and of course made it my own, but i must say major thanks for the starter kit! for non-shroom fans, i used cream of chx and 3/4 dry pack mccormicks brown gravy mix. i noticed that ppl said gravy was too thin, i followed measurements and found it a bit thick, i add more water next time tho :) again thank you for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fabulousSaralee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
For hubby, who always poo-phas anything to do with pork chops, raved over these. I followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States