Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by sdoust
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious, easy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was great! My husband loved it! Followed a few of the suggestions from others. Seasoned chops with pepper and garlic salt, garlic powder and onion powder. Used 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can golden mushroom, half package pork gravy seasoning, half a soup can of beef broth, no water, no milk, fried the pork chops in butter, removed from pan added some chopped garlic and sautéed some onion and fresh mushrooms, put soup mixture in the sautee pan with mush and onions, baked 30 minutes uncovered at 350, covered with foil and let it stay in the oven at 200 because chops were thin, tender incredibly flavorful, and EASY. This one is a no brainer and it's great every time. Many Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by H Q Whatitdo McCray
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe, I did change the soup because I'm not fond of mushrooms so I used cream of onion soup. Turned out very well thanks, I posted a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H Q Whatitdo McCray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Tasty and quickly put together. Served with a side of Rice and a veggie. A real family pleaser! I read some of the other reviews. Some outstanding variations there that I will be trying in the future Thanks to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
we just had this for dinner, served with steamed white rice and brussel sprouts. it was to die for! we sauteed onion and garlic in the skillet before adding the pork chops and then seasoned with salt, pepper (we love pepper, so we used maybe three full tablespoons haha), chili powder and oregano while it browned. then we added the drippings into the baking pan along with the mushroom soup/milk mixture. we also used 1 full cup of milk and eliminated water for a thicker, creamier gravy. such an easy, fuss-free recipe, i will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I tried it a couple of weeks ago and it was something the whole family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Perfect. Tasted exactly how dad made it. I didn't have condensed mushroom soup but I had gravy power and mushrooms and followed everything else exact and came out delish. Definitely serve with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a recipe for very overcooked pork chops in mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
didn't change a thing! very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I've been making this for years but I add a layer of par boiled sliced potato and a layer of sliced onion before I pour the sauce over all. Absolutly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States