Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is truly delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and the pork chops were tender and the gravy so yummy. When I make again I will add onions and mushrooms just to kick it up a notch. But it's wonderful and easy. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great recipe! I don't like mushroom soup, so I used cream of celery instead. The pork chops were so tender and they had a wonderful flavor. I've made this several times now. It's always a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
one of the best recipes for pork chops that I have ever cooked indoors. very moist & oh so tender. We loved the taste!! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipes was delicious! I used Cambell's Golden Mushroom Soup, omitted the water, used half & half instead of milk and added dried onion flakes. I also omitted salt and added garlic powder as others had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I absolutely loved the recipe. My family couldn't get enough of them and now this recipe is our FAVE! I made about 12 pork chops so I used two cans as suppose to the one. I also subsituted one of the cans for the Campbell's Cream Of Mushroom Garlic Condensed soup which added great flavor. When seasoning, i added a dash of garlic powder and onion powder, [along with the recipe seasonings] and pierced the chops with a fork all over so they will cook more tenderly. While baking I also topped fresh onion to give a little more flavor. They came out perfect! And if you want to make gravy from the sauce, just add a few spoonfuls of flour and you have the perfect smothered pork chops. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
very easy for a quick weeknight meal. Good taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
It is an excellent dish...tasty, comforting and the gravy is the perfect consistency. The only thing that I added...I added garlic to it as I enjoy garlic on pork chops. I did double the amount of the soup so I was sure to have gravy for mashed potatoes too....it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Kendrick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very quick and easy. Tasty gravy. Best of all the pork chops were not dry. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I will try making this again, but I'll use pork steaks instead of pork chops. The chops got tender but dry. Perhaps my chops were too lean. Also, it needs seasonings. Lots of seasonings. I added chopped garlic and onions, and it helped, but the recipe still needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was great! I sautéed the pork chops with mushrooms and onions and added a tbsp of Worcestershire sauce to the gravy. It was delicious! My boyfriend loved it. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States