Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom and I added brown gravy to give it flavor. Turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This is really good! And it's SO easy! I did season the chops with salt, pepper, and garlic powder before I browned them.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Lately my family has become very picky especially my boy... but does he devour this dish. I add egg noodles to this with the gravy and gooble gooble. And I do all milk, no water. Great dish Great idea and kudos to you! Yum Yum as my girls say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
WOW! Great recipe. I often use COM soup, but for some reason, this just tastes better. I left out the water completely, and I cooked it for about 3 hours at 275-300 degrees. I also added half a sliced onion. Man, oh man...the gravy was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I used seasoning salt and will add fresh parsley the next time. A delicious quick week-night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really good....... No leftovers....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was delicious! I only baked two pork chops - great meal for two. Didn't have any cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of potato soup instead - turned out great, the potato chunks in the soup were delicious and soft. I would recommend adding half an onion too - I added 1/4 of an onion and it tasted great. You should saute the onions in butter before putting them in to bake though! Overall it's a quick and easy recipe and the pork becomes unbelievably tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Just made this last night, first time in months everyone wanted more. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLANETNAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Simple and delicious! Make sure you season your chops well. We really enjoyed this recipe,so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States