Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have a recipe just like this for round steak and i just throw it all in the crock pot and top with dumplings. add onions. this is a simple dish to use with any kind of meat in crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Have been making this for years, only call it pork chop stew. I thick slice russet potatoes and line the bottom of 13/9 pan. Add the really browed chops on top of potatoes , thick slice an onion place rings on top of potatoes, pour heated mushroom mixture with the browned bits and a dash or Worcestershire over all, cover with tin foil, bake until done remove foil , sprinkle bread crumbs and a little Parmesan and and bake until golden brown. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have been making this recipe for 35 years, my kids grew up on it and now I make it for my grandchildren and it is one of their favorite dishes that I make... Gail Stone, Arkansas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have been making this for years and add stuffing on top of the pork chops, bake all together and you have a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Having been using this recipe for years since my mother used to make these. We add a couple of sliced potatoes on top of the pork chops and then pour Golden mushroom soup and milk combo over both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Been making this for many, many years. I actually use lemon herb seasoning as well as pepper to season the cops before cooking the chops on the skillet. Then of course add soup, milk, sauted onions & mushrooms and bake the pork chops. Been a favorite of the entire family forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have been making this recipe for over 40 years & it is always a hit. I always brown a chopped onion tho first. The biggest secret to this recipe is to use Cream of Celery soup. Mushroom soup is too strong but you will get a very tasty more delicate gravy with the Cr. Of Celery. I alternate chops & then next time chicken. Both turn out beautifully. I serve over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was delicious. I did brown onions and fresh sliced mushrooms in butter prior to adding 2 chops (seasoned with celery salt, onion powder and seasoned salt) for browning. I used only 1/2 cup milk with a whole can of soup. The gravy was excellent with rice. I've made this with cream of celery soup in the past, and it would make a good substitute soup for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this for years and I put sliced potatoes, onions and carrots in the bottom of crockpot then add meat and pour soup salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States