Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Super simple and tasty! I also added a Tbsp of worchestershire to the sauce. Gave it another level of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by it'spriscilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Delicious and super easy - my two requirements for a family meal - especially for a weeknight. I followed recipe exactly and ended up with tender and tasty pork chops that didn't take long to make. Definitely will be put in our menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Love this. I decided to add a mix of onions and peppers to mine and only use the milk so the gravy is a little thicker. This is so easy and fast to make and the kids love it. Hard to find all 3 of those things in one recipe. Has totally become apart of my weekly meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I think it is wonderfull, and my family just loves it, not to mention easy to prepare! :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This recipe is so simple to make and the gravy? The hubs raved about it! This will be a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
WOW! This was the best pork chop recipe I have ever made. Husband said pork chops flavor reminded him of KFC comfort food awesomeness. I seared 5 thick cut boneless chops in butter w/ sea salt & garlic powder. After reading other reviews I mixed 1 can cream of chicken soup and 1/2 can cream of mushroom soup. No water or milk. Baked in a glass casserole dish uncovered on 360 degrees for 45 minutes. Served with mashed potatos. The gravy is the best gravy I have ever made & I didn't have to add anything to it. I finally found the perfect pork chop recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livingston, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, only exchanging the water for the gravy with additional milk. THe flavor was great, the meat was tender and OMG the gravy was heavenly! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was okay..the soup mixture and milk and water was more watery than gravy for me and the pork chops werent that tender ill find another recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is a great recipe, and pretty quick to bring everything together. I marinated two 1/2-inch thick boneless pork chops in soy sauce and fresh-chopped garlic in a ziploc bag for a couple of hours before salt & peppering them and sauteeing in butter. I also sliced up some fresh mushrooms and sauteed them in butter as well, then placed them on top of the pork chops in the baking dish. I didn't have any cream of mushroom, so I used one can of golden mushroom soup with a dash of soy sauce combined with the milk and water. Served with mashed potatoes and fresh sweet corn on the cob. My husband really liked the gravy. I will definitely make this again, and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shampooza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I have not cooked this exact recipe but I can, without a doubt, say it is great. When 1st married and my husband was going to college, I used to stretch the pork chop by cutting into cubes, browning and adding mushroom soup and cooking until pork chop was done, served over mashed potatoes or noodles. This was one of our gourmet meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States