Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
The family loved it even my pickiest eater who is ten. I pretty much followed the recipe with a few revisions from the other reviewers. First I sauteed the onions, garlic and shitake mushrooms in butter. Then I browned the pork chops. I used thick boneless pork chops. Then mix 2/3 cup of milk with the cream of soup you desire, I used cream of mushroom. Add a few dashes of worchestershire sauce. Cover with foil and bake at 350 degrees for 1 hour 45 minutes to 2 hours. Check for tenderness at 1 hour 45 minutes depending on the thickness of the chops. They might be done before the 2 hours. Otherwise the chops could be too dry. Must say the gravy was fantastic. Would easily have this for Thanksgiving. Such a satisfying meal. I served it with thin homemade egg noodles and green beans. But the gravy would be yummy with mashed potatoes or rice too. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Excellent! Great tasty moist pork chops! The sauce was awesome poured over rice! Sauce also great for dipping the cut pork chop slices! Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duanku

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Made with cream of celery soup. It's ok, I think the mushroom soup would be better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bud Heffley
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing! Very easy, everything in the pantry, and tasted awesome!! I served it with fresh green beans and mashed potatoes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bud Heffley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Good basic recipe, needs changes to be great: add 4 sprigs thyme leaves and 6 oz sliced mushrooms (add 1/4 cup white wine if you like) and sautee; and use low fat half and half instead when you stir in the soup mix. Cooking times are WAY OFF. If YOU COOK A 1" PORKCHOP 5 MINUTES ON EACH SIDE, THEN 45 MINUTES IN OVEN, YOU GET SHOE LEATHER! 2 minutes on each side in the fry pan, then max of 20 minutes in oven, and they are done properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
WELL-LOVED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Easy, quick and delicious. I didn't modify it and it was great just the way it was. And... the whole family liked it, so it is a win for a quick week night dinner. --Big Mama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jesswall2224
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Not my personal fave but the men liked it! Add fried onions and mushrooms plys used 2 cans of cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesswall2224

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made this tonight didn't like it at all even added a few different seasoning but it still had no taste very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very easy, very tasty. I'm a beginning cook who pulled this one off first try and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States