Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
No dry pork chops. I am always afraid pork will be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Really good but kind of runny. I'd use less to no water and a second can of soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was great. Followed directions but instead of adding water i added half a can of ready made gravy with half the can of mushroom soup. The other halves I cooked stove top and used as gravy for a side of mash potatoes. I made this with 6 pork chops! Definitely will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Made this last night for the family, and they loved it! This couldn't be easier - it's definitely staying in my Recipe Box. I taught myself to make pork chops in a similar way earlier in life, and I was surprised to see most of my techniques here. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Colvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
so easy... and so good. I just added fresh mushrooms and onions and garlic. did everything else to the recipe. everyone loved them. they were so tender..yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bjdlr21
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
One of the easiest recipes I have ever made. Delicious and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Meh. Edible, but NOT special. I followed the recommendations of others and added sautéed mushrooms and garlic to the sauce, and added a layer of sliced potatoes to the bottom of the dish. The potatoes were VERY good, the pork chops were just ok. We were satisfied with the meal, but tossed the left-overs. Too many other delicious ways to prepare pork than to try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
A great recipe as it is!! The only thing I changed was to brown some minced garlic prior to browning the pork chops. My family loves it...even my daughter who professes to hate mushrooms!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is truly delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and the pork chops were tender and the gravy so yummy. When I make again I will add onions and mushrooms just to kick it up a notch. But it's wonderful and easy. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great recipe! I don't like mushroom soup, so I used cream of celery instead. The pork chops were so tender and they had a wonderful flavor. I've made this several times now. It's always a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States