Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Dried or fresh dill adds flavour as well. I used dill in most soups and creamed meats. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years but instead of baking in the oven, I saute, add soup mix and cook in my pressure cooker for 15-20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very easy, and I like easy, I did add some fresh mushrooms and a couple more spices. Added sage and thyme. Very tasty and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hrdwrkdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clendenin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I make this all the time, but I use half white wine and half milk instead of what's called for here, and I add a little ground sage to the salt and pepper when I season the chops. If I have mushrooms, I sautee them in the pan after the chops are finished. I also us Golden Mushroom instead of Cream of Mushroom frequently - it's even better. I heat the soup in the same pan and use a whisk to break up lumps, scrape up all the browned bits and make it smooth before I pour it over the chops. Served over mashed potatoes or egg noodles, it's the ultimate comfort food. It's so quick and easy and people think you did something special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baiting Hollow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sdoust
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious, easy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was great! My husband loved it! Followed a few of the suggestions from others. Seasoned chops with pepper and garlic salt, garlic powder and onion powder. Used 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can golden mushroom, half package pork gravy seasoning, half a soup can of beef broth, no water, no milk, fried the pork chops in butter, removed from pan added some chopped garlic and sautéed some onion and fresh mushrooms, put soup mixture in the sautee pan with mush and onions, baked 30 minutes uncovered at 350, covered with foil and let it stay in the oven at 200 because chops were thin, tender incredibly flavorful, and EASY. This one is a no brainer and it's great every time. Many Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by H Q Whatitdo McCray
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe, I did change the soup because I'm not fond of mushrooms so I used cream of onion soup. Turned out very well thanks, I posted a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H Q Whatitdo McCray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Tasty and quickly put together. Served with a side of Rice and a veggie. A real family pleaser! I read some of the other reviews. Some outstanding variations there that I will be trying in the future Thanks to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: High Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
we just had this for dinner, served with steamed white rice and brussel sprouts. it was to die for! we sauteed onion and garlic in the skillet before adding the pork chops and then seasoned with salt, pepper (we love pepper, so we used maybe three full tablespoons haha), chili powder and oregano while it browned. then we added the drippings into the baking pan along with the mushroom soup/milk mixture. we also used 1 full cup of milk and eliminated water for a thicker, creamier gravy. such an easy, fuss-free recipe, i will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I tried it a couple of weeks ago and it was something the whole family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States