Grasshopper Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great recipe looks and flavor!!! Huge hit for our St Patrick's day party. One crucial step is that the heavy cream must be whipped first before folding into mixture so it does not turn out soupy. This is a must make again recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Way too alcoholic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
SO good!! I used a premade pie crust & it was great, I imagine that a homemade one would be spectacular. As per recommendations, I cut the creme de menthe down to a little over half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
utiliser du lait et cacao au lieu de la boisson au chocolat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barrannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I have made this pie three times and it has turned out perfectly each time. It's light, fluffy, and a perfect summer desert. I personally do not find that it has an overly boozy flavor. I've gotten lots of complements from everyone I've shared it with! Most recently, I made a raspberry variation- I left out the Creme de Menthe, and pureed an equivalent of fresh raspberries with the Creme de Cocoa. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I'm in the process of making this in memory of a very dear Irish friend that made one for our work group every year. As I stood over the marshmallows and milk, melting them, I wondered.... Has anyone used Marshmallow Puff or the marshmallow in a jar for this? Seems it would be much easier. Just don't know how marshmallow puff/cream to use and if it's as good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I made this for my boyfriends birthday because it was his favorite from childhood and he said it was "better than mom's". I used Newman's O's for the crust and baked an extra 5 minutes. This is an easy, light, perfectly balanced recipe I will definitely make this pie again and again. Aimee P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
It was good but it was runny don't know what caused that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is my husband's favorite birthday dessert. I wanted to find a different recipe that used less processed ingredients. The only thing I changed was to use green Creme de Menthe and omit the food coloring. Very enjoyable pie — light and not as super sweet as other recipes I've tried. My husband now has a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I don't understand why people rate recipes and sy they are wonderful but...........and then change everything. It is then not the same recipe. This recipe is perfect just as it is! I made it for company without trying it out first and everyone wanted the recipe, even my boss who says he does not usually like Grasshopper Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States