Grapes and Rice Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This recipe was VERY simple to make, fast, and quite yummy. Best of all, it was enjoyed by the complete spectrum of tastes in my family, from my husband (who loves his meat), to my picky-eater son (whose main food group is fruit). NO LEFTOVERS! The only change I made was to add more grapes. If you are one who likes to add grapes to your chicken salad for sandwiches, then you will like this warmed-up version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I was afraid to make this due to the reviews stating it was tasteless, so I kicked it up a notch and it turned out quite yummy. I started with apple pieces and let them cook for a bit before adding green grapes and shredded chicken (because that's was was in the fridge) I let that cook up and gave it a dusting of ground ginger while it heated adding the chicken broth at the end but not the rice. I heated the rice separate and topped it with the stir-fry, making sure to drizzle a little of the broth over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Definitely a unique combination of flavors! I used brown rice and fat free chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Loved the simplicity, however, it was pretty tasteless. I think it could use onions and garlic for a start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Easy and tasty. I added a dash of garlic powder while heating the chicken, but still think it could have used...something. My man added soy sauce to his. Maybe some green onions next time; still pretty good as written though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I actually had all of the ingredients available in the refrigerator so I gave this a try. COuld use a little more taste, but it is a quick, simple and tasty little lunch dish. A good way to use up leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was pretty good the first time around! It doesn't warm up well though, so don't make enough to have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This sounds delicious -- like something quick for lunch if mixed all together. I'd personally rather thicken the sauce with cornstarch and serve the stir fry over separately warmed rice. Or, made as is and chilled, and taken in a bento box! Nice simple combination. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States