Grapefruit and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
So good! Scaled to 1 serving.....just me....Haha.....delicious and a combo that I normally wouldn't think to eat. Refreshing and healthy. Made no changes. Served with Ray's Chicken from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Nice comb. Salad dressing just right. Yeah, you'll add more stuff to the salad once you've had it because you a foodie but to start you off, it's great. Thanks sugar-n-spice, it is a great change up from the other salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry L Fraser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was delish... a really good way to incorporate grapefruit, especially if you don't particularly like it! I did change a few things... I added shrimp (suggested on a different recipe) and used Trader Joe's Rio Red Grapefruit juice instead of Orange juice. Also, I added Lemon Pepper and a little salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I enjoyed this...It was a nice change from your typical salad. I added a little thinly sliced red onion to balance out the tart. Next time I might add a little Feta or Goat Cheese. A little of this goes a long way so keep that in mind when making the full amount..I think it serves more like 12 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Added feta, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I don't think it really needed the olive oil, but otherwise I liked it and will make it again. I did add a bit of sliced red onion. It was good without it, but better with it. Also, the serving size is pretty generous, so keep that in mind. I made a fourth of the recipe, and instead of serving two people it could have easily served four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I added a few chopped scallions and some cilantro..very good with our dinner of tortilla soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made as is and will again. Added feta as a pass around and everyone enjoyed it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Easy base recipe.... Made twice, once as is, second time adding red onion and blackberries and plated on bed of romain lettuce. Light and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States