Grapefruit and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I enjoyed this...It was a nice change from your typical salad. I added a little thinly sliced red onion to balance out the tart. Next time I might add a little Feta or Goat Cheese. A little of this goes a long way so keep that in mind when making the full amount..I think it serves more like 12 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was delish... a really good way to incorporate grapefruit, especially if you don't particularly like it! I did change a few things... I added shrimp (suggested on a different recipe) and used Trader Joe's Rio Red Grapefruit juice instead of Orange juice. Also, I added Lemon Pepper and a little salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I don't think it really needed the olive oil, but otherwise I liked it and will make it again. I did add a bit of sliced red onion. It was good without it, but better with it. Also, the serving size is pretty generous, so keep that in mind. I made a fourth of the recipe, and instead of serving two people it could have easily served four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Easy base recipe.... Made twice, once as is, second time adding red onion and blackberries and plated on bed of romain lettuce. Light and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
So good! Scaled to 1 serving.....just me....Haha.....delicious and a combo that I normally wouldn't think to eat. Refreshing and healthy. Made no changes. Served with Ray's Chicken from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I added a few chopped scallions and some cilantro..very good with our dinner of tortilla soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Love this salad! As is, or add some lettuce, nuts, sesame seeds, anything, avocado and grapefruit just go well together. The "dressing" is perfect on green and fruit salads too. Great recipe Sugar-n-Spice, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
The red grapefruit is so sweet right now in TX, just cut out the honey and added a few chili flakes. Delicious, healthy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Padre Island, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I didn't have enough grapefruit to make it as written for everyone, so I made a traditional green salad and added the grapefruit and avocado, along with a bit of diced red onion. The dressing makes this salad! I could drink it, that's how good it is. This is such a nice change, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Nice comb. Salad dressing just right. Yeah, you'll add more stuff to the salad once you've had it because you a foodie but to start you off, it's great. Thanks sugar-n-spice, it is a great change up from the other salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry L Fraser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States