Grapefruit and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Not as good as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Love this salad! As is, or add some lettuce, nuts, sesame seeds, anything, avocado and grapefruit just go well together. The "dressing" is perfect on green and fruit salads too. Great recipe Sugar-n-Spice, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight it was so good! I served it as a side to my baked chicken thighs and cheesy shells. I ended up using just three grapefruit and two avocados wich worked great. I put a squeeze of lime juice and salt and pepper. I didnt have honey, and I left out the oil as some suggested, didnt think the juice was necessary so I didnt add that, but it still was an awesome side dish that even my picky husband loved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
The red grapefruit is so sweet right now in TX, just cut out the honey and added a few chili flakes. Delicious, healthy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Padre Island, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was a hit with the whole family. I made it true to the recipe. Next time, I will use less oil and a little more honey and lime as a personal preference. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaye wall
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Halved the recipe and ate it all myself! Very good, I loved the combination of favors. I used fresh squeezed lime juice and fresh squeezed orange juice, it tasted like summer! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I didn't have enough grapefruit to make it as written for everyone, so I made a traditional green salad and added the grapefruit and avocado, along with a bit of diced red onion. The dressing makes this salad! I could drink it, that's how good it is. This is such a nice change, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Added feta, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made as is and will again. Added feta as a pass around and everyone enjoyed it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Nice comb. Salad dressing just right. Yeah, you'll add more stuff to the salad once you've had it because you a foodie but to start you off, it's great. Thanks sugar-n-spice, it is a great change up from the other salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry L Fraser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States