Grapefruit and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Nice comb. Salad dressing just right. Yeah, you'll add more stuff to the salad once you've had it because you a foodie but to start you off, it's great. Thanks sugar-n-spice, it is a great change up from the other salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry L Fraser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by jaye wall
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Halved the recipe and ate it all myself! Very good, I loved the combination of favors. I used fresh squeezed lime juice and fresh squeezed orange juice, it tasted like summer! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Added feta, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight it was so good! I served it as a side to my baked chicken thighs and cheesy shells. I ended up using just three grapefruit and two avocados wich worked great. I put a squeeze of lime juice and salt and pepper. I didnt have honey, and I left out the oil as some suggested, didnt think the juice was necessary so I didnt add that, but it still was an awesome side dish that even my picky husband loved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I didn't have enough grapefruit to make it as written for everyone, so I made a traditional green salad and added the grapefruit and avocado, along with a bit of diced red onion. The dressing makes this salad! I could drink it, that's how good it is. This is such a nice change, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I enjoyed this...It was a nice change from your typical salad. I added a little thinly sliced red onion to balance out the tart. Next time I might add a little Feta or Goat Cheese. A little of this goes a long way so keep that in mind when making the full amount..I think it serves more like 12 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was delish... a really good way to incorporate grapefruit, especially if you don't particularly like it! I did change a few things... I added shrimp (suggested on a different recipe) and used Trader Joe's Rio Red Grapefruit juice instead of Orange juice. Also, I added Lemon Pepper and a little salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
So good! Scaled to 1 serving.....just me....Haha.....delicious and a combo that I normally wouldn't think to eat. Refreshing and healthy. Made no changes. Served with Ray's Chicken from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Love this salad! As is, or add some lettuce, nuts, sesame seeds, anything, avocado and grapefruit just go well together. The "dressing" is perfect on green and fruit salads too. Great recipe Sugar-n-Spice, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was a hit with the whole family. I made it true to the recipe. Next time, I will use less oil and a little more honey and lime as a personal preference. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States