Grape Sherbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I had to try this is just seemed odd, but in the end it was fantastic, our family loved it, this is a keeper, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I cut this recipe in half and it fit just barely in my cuisinart ice cream maker. It was so creamy and delicious, like no other sherbet I have ever had. My husband is not a big grape fan, but he LOVED it. I made this for my son's third birthday party to go with a lemon cake and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was spectacular! I'm not a huge ice cream fan, I make it because my family loves home made ice cream. They sure had a treat with this one!! Even I loved it. It was very tastey and creamy. I used only 2 cups of sugar, because the sweetened condensed milk is sweet enough. It took a long time in the machine, but that was because I didn't chill my ingredients first. Also, important note, this makes a gallon! I only have a countertop machine, so made the whole batch, filled my machine, then gave the rest to my friend to put in her gallon machine. BTW, her kids LOVED it, too!!! Thanks for a great recipe that's easy to make on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIFERYUNG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I made this sherbet twice in a week. That's how good it is! The grape juice gives it a very refreshing taste. I did cut the sugar back to 2 cups, because sweetened condensed milk is already super-sweet. I also used lemon juice from the plastic lemons you get at the grocery store, because real lemons are expensive here at the moment. When you take the sherbet out of your ice cream machine, don't be disappointed if it seems not to have thickened as much as regular ice cream. Once the sherbet is completely frozen in your freezer (cured), then it has a fabulous texture, and the taste improves as well. Really excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This is one that I had a hard time review as the kids liked it but the adults found it strange tasting. One the plus side, it was smooth and creamy with a great grape flavor. The downside was the aftertaste of the condensed milk. Not bad tasting, just weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This is so good. I could've eaten it all myself. Everybody loved it. I will make this again. I used a donvier 1 qt ice cream maker so I had to cut the recipe and didnt need to use any milk as it was full enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Ok, I've pulled this recipe back out for this year. Wanting to make ice cream and everyone requested this creamy-dreamy concoction. AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
Ummm...this is so very delicious. I made it last year quite a bit - afraid I would burn everyone out on it - Not so! It's a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
I tried this recipe out of curiousity; I wasn't sure what it would taste like. It turned out to be very delicious, a nice balance of fruity and creamy. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
This recipe should have won first place in the ice cream contest because it's a winner. This recipe has great taste and my family loves it. The flavor is better after it sets up and then it is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States