Grape-Nuts Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Incredible! Set bread machine for 2 lb. loaf with a light crust. Will definitely make again. My kids think its white bread. The grapenuts distribute themselves throughout the loaf and give it a nice hue. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curlyfry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Really, really good bread. My little kids love it, and I always make a loaf when grandparents come over, as they love it too and take it home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very good! I was trying to use up old grapenuts. Followed my bread machine order of ingredients. Made a large loaf of bread. Good for toast, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
My whole family loves this bread and it is so easy to put in the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This is the absolute best bread machine recipe I have found! It has the perfect texture! It's great for sandwiches, toast anything really... I used AP flour because that's what I had and it still came out great! 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Tasty =) I only used the dough cycle in my machine. I took it out of the pan, let it rise until poking it left an indentation (~15 mins on warm stove) and baked at 350 until it was ~190 degrees inside (~30 minutes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Made in my bread machine on light crust and it ended up fluffing up so big it almost opened the lid on the bread machine. Nice light bread. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I just made this today and its for sure becoming one of my bread machine go-to recipes! Its moist, it rose nicely, and tastes wonderful! I didn't have grape nuts, so I substituted granola, and it has a really nice flavor. I also substituted 3/4 c of whole wheat flour for 3/4 c of the white flour to boost nutrition. I'm definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I don't have a bread machine...and I live at 9750 feet in the mountains. I read one review where the person made this bread "by hand"...and I must admit that it is excellent! I just had to add an extra 1/4 cup of flour. I looked for the recipe to use up some grape nuts....now I will have to buy more to make this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Garland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Great recipe. Made it exactly as written and turned out delicious. Good way to use up this type of cereal after the box has been open awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States