Grape Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Perfect! Made mine with liquid pectin though. Mixed juice and sugar in a pot - (rolling) boiled for 5min - stirred in pectin let it come to a (rolling) boil again for one min. Processed for 10min. Came out perfect! Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Absolutely the best recipe! Tastes wonderful with egg rolls! I used grape juice from my own vines and the only thing I would add is to make sure you strain or skim the pectin scum off the top of the jelly - I used wax on my jelly jars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made this today and got 6 (8 ounce) jars and all were filled up but one. That one is the house jar all the rest are being given out as gifts. I only added 5 cups of sugar and it was plenty sweet. My bf compared it to Welches Grape jelly and said it was delicious. Very easy to make as well. Will be making again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Simple and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I liked this very much, but i had a few issues with it. First, someone said this was a good recipe for beginners; yes and no. I followed the recipe to the letter. After about 30 hours of cooling, I opened one up and it tasted a bit gritty... yes, I should have let the mixture boil longer. So, I opened the other two pints, placed them into a large pan and brought it back up to boiling. I then added another tablespoon of pectin while it was just starting to boil. After letting it bubble for five more minutes, I took the jelly off the burner and returned the mixture to sterilized jars. Remember to use new lids. The redo came out much better. In the future, I'll slightly dilute the grape concentrate the next time (two containers of water rather than three), as the current jelly tastes more like sugary grape than grape jelly. This is an easy fix, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanie
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This recipe looks very easy. I am a pretty good cook however, I am new to canning so I like the idea of minimal product and time while learning the ins and outs! Should I use no sugar added juice or is regular concorde grape acceptable?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was a great recipe. I started out blending several recipes, but the one I was following was calling for 5 cups of juice/7 C sugar. I only ended up with 3 c. of juice - so I switched to this receipe and ended up with 8 - 8oz jars. After we added the sugar, we boiled again - for about 10 min - the jelly was not thickening, however i am accustomed to working with liquid Certo. The jelly is perfect. Will make again, boil 10 min - then processed in hot water bath for 10 min - let set in canner for 5 after boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Great, easy recipe. I started with fresh grapes with enough water to cover, boiled, pressed, and strained them for the juice. My pectin box (Sure jell) was just 1.75 ounces, but it seemed to have worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I made this for the first time and sent some over to my in laws. EVERYONE loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I made this because my 5 year old loves grape jelly. It didn't take nearly a week for mine to set... I made it yesterday and today it's set. I don't really care for grape jelly so I had my husband taste it and he said it tasted just like grape jelly. So it's husband approved now just need to get it kid approved. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Concord Grape Jelly

See how to make the perfect jelly for PBJs.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States