Grape Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I will give this four stars only because my apple jelly came out great; the grape didn't do as well. I also took off 1 1/2 cups of sugar & added 1/2 cup of honey. It jelled nicely. Hope it taste as good as it looks, the apple that is! The grape just looks blaa, too chunky looking on the tops of the jars and don't know why! I even reprocessed them in new jars & didn't look any better. Oh well, I give most things three tries then its out! I'm still looking for a good recipe for a three berry jam? Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanalee1965
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Used fresh picked grapes worked remarkably and tastes out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I had to adjust the pectin and make several batches. I could not find a 2 ounce package of powdered pectin anywhere. The taste is awesome, but adjusting the pectin was tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gresha Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I really like the way it turned out. Thank you for help with this grape jelly! Eddie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Perfect! Made mine with liquid pectin though. Mixed juice and sugar in a pot - (rolling) boiled for 5min - stirred in pectin let it come to a (rolling) boil again for one min. Processed for 10min. Came out perfect! Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Absolutely the best recipe! Tastes wonderful with egg rolls! I used grape juice from my own vines and the only thing I would add is to make sure you strain or skim the pectin scum off the top of the jelly - I used wax on my jelly jars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made this today and got 6 (8 ounce) jars and all were filled up but one. That one is the house jar all the rest are being given out as gifts. I only added 5 cups of sugar and it was plenty sweet. My bf compared it to Welches Grape jelly and said it was delicious. Very easy to make as well. Will be making again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karly-Barney Kelsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Simple and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheralita Mallory

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I liked this very much, but i had a few issues with it. First, someone said this was a good recipe for beginners; yes and no. I followed the recipe to the letter. After about 30 hours of cooling, I opened one up and it tasted a bit gritty... yes, I should have let the mixture boil longer. So, I opened the other two pints, placed them into a large pan and brought it back up to boiling. I then added another tablespoon of pectin while it was just starting to boil. After letting it bubble for five more minutes, I took the jelly off the burner and returned the mixture to sterilized jars. Remember to use new lids. The redo came out much better. In the future, I'll slightly dilute the grape concentrate the next time (two containers of water rather than three), as the current jelly tastes more like sugary grape than grape jelly. This is an easy fix, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Concord Grape Jelly

See how to make the perfect jelly for PBJs.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States