Grape Banana Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This salad is wonderful but instead of brown sugar over the top I crunch up butterfinger candybars and sprinkle on top and chill...you can add as many grapes as you like and either green, red or both. You can make it as creamy as you want or not..you can add bananas, cherries and nuts if you prefer or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
The salad was very light and good. I think using a little almond or vanilla extract in the whipping cream would have given it more flavor. I toasted the nuts and that really popped the walnut flavor. I'm sure I will make this again, with adding a little extract. We think this recipe would be really good with fresh strawberries. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Versatile recipe for whipped cream fruit salad that I've been enjoying since Mom made it when I was a little girl - usually for summer cook-outs. Today it was a great choice for making use of a bunch of fruits before I leave town again in the morning. I don't like the nuts in this particular salad so I don't include them. I sweeten and flavor the whipping cream with powdered sugar and vanilla. Really any fruits can be used, but today I used bananas, grapes, cantaloupe, strawberries and pineapple. I could eat bowlfuls of this stuff when I was a little girl and wish I still could now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is very similar to a family staple of mine. The difference is it's Grapenut salad when I make it. 1 or more cups or grapenuts cereal MAKES this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Issa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Wonderful light dessert salad! My son would rather I leave out the nuts next time and add cherries too. I added some sugar and a splash of vanilla to the whipped cream. Fabulous, Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
We made this for our brunch tonight and it was tasty. The salad went together quickly and was nice and light. If/When I make again, I'll toss in a few sliced strawberries. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Nice and light. Came together very quickly. Next time, I would probably toast the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Excellent. I make this with Sugar-free Cool Whip. Garnish with chopped nuts, maraschino cherries & mint spring. Serve in parfait glasses, makes a great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Nice summertime salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Husband really liked this, very refreshing.Would make again. I didn't have heavy whipping cream so I used Dream Whip plus made the recipe smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States