Grape and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I just tried this recipe for dinner with my kids. I topped it on baked chicken and rice, my kids LOVED it and they are 2 and 4 years old. I used green grapes and omitted the yellow peper and onion. I took the suggestion of others and added extra avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Amazing! I skip the cilantro and add a little jalapeno. Excellent on a grilled chicken sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I was afraid to make this...but the strange flavor combination is absolutely amazing! I left the cilantro out because I'm not a big fan, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
The grapes are a great addition to this guac! I love the sweet/salty combo. I did omit the bell peppers. Also didn't have a lime so I used a lemon instead and it was just as good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Was looking for an avocado/guacamole recipe that was a bit different, but simple, and came across this one. It is EXCELLENT!! I wasn't sure I'd like the flavor but the sweetness of the grapes combined with the avocado and lime juice and the other flavors is wonderful. I gave the recipe to a friend who made it all summer! I will be making this recipe several more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This stuff is wonderful! I took this to a big party so I used 4 avocados, 2 cups chopped grapes (thank goodness for my ulu knife and board!), two cloves of garlic, 2 Tbl chopped onion, about 1/4 cup each of the peppers, "ReaLime" juice (the lime I bought didn't produce enough), cilantro, sea salt and pepper - it was quite good! The sweetness of the grapes just brought out a richness to the flavor that was wonderful! I served this with pita chips. No left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Excellent blend of flavors and perfect color combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Next time I'd up the amount of onion and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Such an interesting, surprising recipe. So easy and quick to make; had it with organic, non-GM black corn tortilla chips. I think I would put a bit more onion in next time and maybe 1 1/2 avocado instead of just 1. I also think that 1 cup of grapes is enough. The sweetness of the grapes is very special, very unique. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Fledgling Basement Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States