Grant's Special Mardi Gras Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Very very good. I sauteed ALL the veggies in butter and then added then to the sauteed meat. I also added chicken and shrimp. This is a definite winner. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is our new favorite! I used a can of cream of mushroom soup because I didn't have any mushrooms on hand. This enabled me to use a little less cream. I didn't use any wine either. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
DELICIOUS!!! However, way too much butter. Next time I make it I won't include the last 1/2 cup of butter at the end. I added onions and one whole fresh jalapeno chopped, cause I'm a Louisiana girl and no dish is complete without onions, and jalapenos are always appropriate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
this is probably mine and my families favorite recipe from this site!! I use rigatoni instead of fettucini. other than that, no changes should be made! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was delicious! I added more veggies and sausage. I used chorizo, half n half, added a bit of basil and only used about 1/4 cup butter in the beginning, none at the end. It was so delicious! I can't wait to make again :-) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Excellent flavor! Did not use the butter called for at the end, but did not need it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Excellent. Thumbs up from the whole family, even the picky anti-pepper people. Would make it again. Added chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
So delicious! New family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very easy pasta dish! I didn't have many of the ingredients so I substituted where I had to, and used this recipe as a base. I didn't have sausage or shrimp, so I just used bacon. I didn't have white wine, so I substituted equal amount of lemon juice. I also used 1% milk instead of heavy cream. To balance the flavour I lack, I added fresh rosemary and parmesan cheese along with the cold butter. The result was still very good and satisfying dish - I can't wait to make this again when I have all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I made this accordingly last night. I almost had a heart attack while eating it from all the butter and cream, not to mention all the meaty goodness. Idc...I DIE! Will keep making this until I do anyway. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States