Grant's Famous Midnight Grill BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This is one of the best barbeque recipes that I've come across in a long time. This recipe was great although I had to omit a little pepper due to children. I also omitted the whiskey. The sauce is so flavorable and the spices blend well with each other. Needless to say, the bbq wings I brought to the Superbowl party were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
The taste of this sauce is GREAT but slightly TOO hot. Next time I make it, I'll probably leave out the red pepper flakes since I suspect that that's what gave it most of it's kick (I'm guessing this because when we tasted the sauce on a spoon it was fine, but when we ate it in the sandwiches the 'after burn' was too much)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
this is fantastic...and so may variations with different types of base sauce. this last time, i used a honey based sauce, and put in a little soy instead of worcestershire sauce and it was just fantastic. It made even my tough critics (my neighbors from the south) impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Never again will I use store baught BBQ sauce. This was wonderful! I used it on my BBQ ribs. Everyone raved over it! Thank you!!!!...New post! This is the BEST BBQ sauce. I use it on my rib in the end. Everyone, loves coming to my house when I make my ribs. You have to try it! Grant, you rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Although this recipe was very very good, I kept feeling that something was missing. I will continue to refine and use this sauce. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
Outta this world! I used Jack Daniel's Original Grilling Sauce. Tastes even better the next day. Besides using this on my ribs, I pigged out even further by dipping my oven baked fries in this stuff. Most addictive! Thanks Grant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
This is the best BBQ sauce if you like them sweet and spicy like I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATZEYES

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Juneau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This is a great recipe to try and I loved the flavor...very spicy!But, as another viewer wondered,I'd like to know what bbq sauce Grant used as a base being there is such a wide variety on the market,I'm sure some work better than others. I did this with another recipe from this site and was very pleased"Slow Cooker Barbeque". Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This was a great recipe. I used a higher-quality bbq sauce (It was either Saz's or Corky's) and didn't add the whiskey as I don't generally like whiskey flavor. I've also been using spices bought at my local spice shop, making the a bit higher quality and fresher. My husband RAVED about this and used it on everything he could (chicken, ribs, mashed potatoes, rolls, I even caught him eating it straight out of the bowl at 2 AM). I asked how he liked it and he said it was fabulous, but could maybe use some whiskey (Impressive since he didn't know that it should have been in there, but hey, what do I know, I'm just the cook : - ) So, for next batch I'll get a small bottle of whiskey to try with it. ENJOY and THANK YOU GRANT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
i would like to know what kind of bbq sauce you used as there are so many different kinds. thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States