Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
very nice! I didn't have quick oatmeal and used a 2 porridge mixes (one 'crushed' version and one not crushed) and it turned out very tasty. I left it in the oven for abt 3 hours though cause it didn't get crunchy too well. The next morning though it turned out to be very crunchy, which it still is in yoghurt/milk. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
I've made this several times since getting the recipe. It is great! Not a recipe I would allow children to make unless they have a lot of supervision (reason for my lower kid friendly rating); however, my kid --- an over 25 male --- loves it --- so does my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
Absolutely wonderful. Had everyone guessing at the ingredients and eating it as a snack food. I added the sliced almonds and a cup of coconut with the oats and first mixture and toasted/dried them together and it worked well. I also added 1/4 cup of honey because of the extra ingredients and to get a pinch of honey flavor. A+++++++++ in my book and a definate keeper. What a way to use old bananas too!!! Tip don't put too muck on a pan if you want a dryer or toastier taste keep it single layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
It was so easy to make and its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
I absolutely love this granola. I don't like overly sweet food, and this had just right amount of sweetness. I ended up adding much less nuts. I was also worried about molding, so I kept it in the freezer. This granola over plain yogurt was one of the few things I wanted to eat at all before my wedding. I will make it again soon. Thank you Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
What a great recipe and so easy too! I've been looking for a recipe that didn't include oil. This one tastes really good. Try adding in fresh fruit like peaches or berries. I added crushed pineapple and cranberries. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
I too added coconut, almonds and 1/4 cup honey to the recipe before I cooked. I cooked it for close to three hours to get the desired crunch. I added dried apples and cherries. My kids (8,5,3,2)love it for a snack. Not too sweet and very good for them. I will make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This granola is one of the best that I have tried. My family loved it! It was gone in one day. Everyone was a little skeptical that the banana's would have too strong a flavor... but you didn't even know they were a key ingredient. I recommend this recipe highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Just wonderful - loved it! Added some syrup and coconut to the mixture before baking! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA_LUSHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I added a little xtra honey and just a table spoon of corn syrup to make up for the extra wheat germ and oat bran I tossed in. I doubled the suggested nut and fruit amounts. Wouldnt be able to tell it was healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States