Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is my daily treat mixed with yogurt. Since it has no oil, it's calorie count is much less than other granolas. Yay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is perfect for topping my yogurt or taking on a trail ride. It is very low sugar, gluten free and no added fat. Hard to find this combo in store bought without paying an arm and a leg I added some craisins, chopped walnuts and raisins but it would easily take any additional nuts or fruits or candy to make it a high energy trail mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Connaghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made the servings smaller, since it was just for me. I used apple instead of banana, and put in honey, cloves, nutmeg, and extra cinnamon as someone suggested. I bumped the oven temperature to 300, and cooked for 40 minutes stirring every 15 minutes. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I followed the directions and used the suggestions from the top rated reviews using flax seed, 1 cup chopped mixed fruit (cranberries, cherries, raisins (golden & regular) and blueberries, and definitely add 3/4 cup coconut. Bake at 275 degrees for 1 1/2 hours stirring half way through. A superior product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Transformed50

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Not bad, I find it a little bland, even though I drizzled honey on it before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This makes a very bland granola with very little flavor. It seems to me that the ratio of ingredients is off - but based on other reviews maybe it's just my preference. To save this large batch I added 1/4 cup of veg. oil, maple syrup and dissolved 1/4 cup more of brown sugar in hot water and mixed it to the granola mixture after an hour of baking. I baked it for an additional 30 minutes and I think it tastes much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My son is always asking me me if I will make this recipe. Makes Awesome grilled cheeses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
My husband loves this so if I was rating it for him I would give it 5 stars. I like it but I'm not a huge fan of the banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
i didnt think this was sweet enough. i also over cooked it. dont cook it till its crunchy! just till it starts to brown then it will get its crunch as it cools!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Lotts of banana flavor. Nice and chunky. I use the revised recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States