Granola Energy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
WOW! I have to say, THESE ARE FANTASTIC! I used steel cut oats because it was what I had and because others warned about the sweetness, cut the honey to 3/4 c and used a cup of peanut butter. I did however, have a problem with them falling apart(due to decrease in honey and peanut butter?maybe?) but the TASTE IS UNREAL! Totally satisfied my sweet tooth :) Thank you for sharing your recipe! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
It crumbled really easily and was difficult to get out of the pan. I didn't end up using the chocolate chips because it was midnight and I was really tired. The tast was good, but needed a touch of sweetness so next time I will definitly use the chocolate chips. I'm a beginner cook so I'm not sure what to use to help it "stick" better, but the taste is good and I will try some of the other tips for the stickiness. The sheriff's deputy's I made them for loved them so that's all that matters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
great recipe, also extremely easy to make, adding a bit of coconut or some pumpkin seeds is a nice add on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Delicious recipe! I didn't have all the stuff, so tweaked it a bit. I used pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, coconut, and flax seed. I also didn't have butter, so I used oil. The second time through I tweaked it more to create a still healthier snack. The original was sweet more like a dessert, so I cut the honey to a 1/2 cup, and changed the butter to all applesauce. Then I mixed in a few chocolate chips into the batter, rather than spreading more on top. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Delicious homemade snack/quick breakfast. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy JF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I used 1 cup of almond butter and half a cup of peanut butter. No wheat germ, I added 1/3 cup of shredded coconut and 1 tbs of chia seeds. I also ground the flax seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Super tasting, filling, healthy snack. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Spectacular!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
My daughter (2yo) and I LOVED these! I halved the recipe and used different seeds and nuts from the store. I skipped the butter and used two ripe bananas and an egg yolk. I only used a small amount of chocolate chips. Instead of honey, I used agave. All the seeds/nuts were chopped. My bars weren't crumbly, they were more like a cookie. I'll keep making these all the time! You don't really need that much chocolate, btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by red_fish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Wonderful tasting for how healthy they are! You'd never taste that I used olive oil for the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States