Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Unbelievable! I added 1/3 cup of almonds and 1/3 cup of slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Super easy to make. I added some mini chocolate chips and flax seeds - really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamandAubreysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Great basic granola bar recipe. Tasty and easy. Came right out of the (greased) pan. I cut it twice - once while still slightly warm, then I went over the lines again after it had cooled completely. Worked for me. Next time I may try adding cinnamon and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
To keep these bars soft, reduce baking time to about 8 to 10 min. 15 is too much. Remember if you are adding additional dry ingredients to substitute them for oats. There should be 2 cups dry ingredients total. If you add more dry(seeds, nuts, etc) you must also increase the wet (honey, pb).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
My 4-star rating is based solely on taste, they are yummy (and easy to make). However, at 15 minutes in the oven, they ended up "crunchy" and dried out. I followed the recipe except for adding a few mini chocolate chips and some chopped peanuts. I will make these again, but I'll check them at about 7 minutes, as I know they'll dry out/solidify once they're removed from the oven and cool. What I'm looking for is a granola bar that is somewhat soft, but doesn't fall apart or crumble, and I think that means less time in the oven. Nice recipe Naomi, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used a couple of the reviewers suggestions for adding this and that. I too added 1/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips, some sunflower seeds, finely chopped pecans, and some ground flax meal. I didn't know I had cranberries, but I'll make this again and add all those things plus the cranberries and some cinnamon. This is the second time I've made this recipe and followed the original recipe the first time. It was good, but I wanted to add more "texture" to it, thus the changes. I agree with the one reviewer who mentioned that this is a good basic recipe for granola. I've rated it 5 stars because the recipe was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I substituted the shredded coconut with chocolate chips and I've done it with dried fruit. Best granola recipe I've tried yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denishia Jimenez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Loved this - made it with dried cranberries and added sea salt for extra flavor! Made a half recipe in a loaf pan - it was the perfect size to cut into small bars. Thank you Naomi for this idea for a super easy and healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
These are so good....I added ground flaxseed, chopped walnuts and pecans and dried cranberries....delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Followed the recipe but must have done something wrong. Came out very hard and just didn't have good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CameoKath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States