Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Great basic granola bar recipe. Tasty and easy. Came right out of the (greased) pan. I cut it twice - once while still slightly warm, then I went over the lines again after it had cooled completely. Worked for me. Next time I may try adding cinnamon and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Unbelievable! I added 1/3 cup of almonds and 1/3 cup of slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Super easy to make. I added some mini chocolate chips and flax seeds - really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Very good! After spreading it in the pan I sprinkled some cinnamon over the top, makes it a bit more spiced. The only problem is that it is crumbley, I don't know if I did something wrong. Otherwise, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Followed the recipe but must have done something wrong. Came out very hard and just didn't have good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CameoKath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
My 4-star rating is based solely on taste, they are yummy (and easy to make). However, at 15 minutes in the oven, they ended up "crunchy" and dried out. I followed the recipe except for adding a few mini chocolate chips and some chopped peanuts. I will make these again, but I'll check them at about 7 minutes, as I know they'll dry out/solidify once they're removed from the oven and cool. What I'm looking for is a granola bar that is somewhat soft, but doesn't fall apart or crumble, and I think that means less time in the oven. Nice recipe Naomi, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
These are so good....I added ground flaxseed, chopped walnuts and pecans and dried cranberries....delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used a couple of the reviewers suggestions for adding this and that. I too added 1/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips, some sunflower seeds, finely chopped pecans, and some ground flax meal. I didn't know I had cranberries, but I'll make this again and add all those things plus the cranberries and some cinnamon. This is the second time I've made this recipe and followed the original recipe the first time. It was good, but I wanted to add more "texture" to it, thus the changes. I agree with the one reviewer who mentioned that this is a good basic recipe for granola. I've rated it 5 stars because the recipe was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
To keep these bars soft, reduce baking time to about 8 to 10 min. 15 is too much. Remember if you are adding additional dry ingredients to substitute them for oats. There should be 2 cups dry ingredients total. If you add more dry(seeds, nuts, etc) you must also increase the wet (honey, pb).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States