Granola Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I used apricots instead of raisins and slivered almonds rather than walnuts (same amounts). They came out perfectly (at 23 minutes) and were the best welcome gift for my new neighbour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I added a bit of this and a bit of that to the mix and used 1/2C applesauce instead of oil. Turned out great! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Good but not great. You have to push pretty hard in order for them to not fall apart. Taste more like a cookie as my 2 y.o. son calls them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These are pretty good tasting but there are some issues with the recipe. First, the foil or parchment lining of the 9x13 dish is not necessary at all if you spray the dish before baking. Second, DO NOT USE HANDS TO PRESS INTO THE PAN OR TO MIX! A greased spatula works perfectly and there is no mess left behind. Third, I expected the bars to be crunchier, like the Oat N' Honey bars at the grocery store. I even baked them 10 minutes longer than stated and they just don't have a lot of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Illinois, USA
Living In: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Wonderful! I used dried cranberries in this recipe instead of rasins. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Delicious! My healthnut friend told me to trade crushed bran flakes for flour and applesauce for oil. Also added 1 tsp nutmeg and you can pretty much use any nuts & dried fruits so I did cherries & pecans. This is a guilt free snack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These were awesome when they first came out of the oven, but even when placed in ziplock bags, they became hard very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
We make these all the time and they are AWESOME! We have changed it up at times, adding chocolate chips or butterscotch chips in place of the raisins. We have also used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 the oil and they still come out delicious. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was delicious! Although I had to double the recipe to have the right amount of batter to fill the9x13 inch pan. I also used honey insteed of sugar so in total I used 1 cup of honey. I had previously used a different recipe for granola bars and they were so hard I could not even cut them, these are nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleina Cassian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I took note of other reviews and lessened the amount of sugar by half. I also did half oil half applesauce. The outcome was a fabulous granola bar that actually stayed together, looked great, and tasted heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States