Granola Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
First time cooking granola bars. Perfect, great, love them. Doubled the batch and I don't think they'll last a week. Made one batch with the raisins and the second with mini chocolate chips. Thanks a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aldora Kwee
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
It's a great granola recipe! I did tweak the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aldora Kwee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontianak, Kalimantan Barat, Indonesia
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Definitely too sweet. Can cut back on something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Love these! I also discovered lt corn syrup works as well as honey in a pinch, that chocolate chips, coconut, and pecans are also tasty, and it really doesn't need the vanilla. Easy recipe you can really do so much with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cisco, Texas, USA
Living In: Winnsboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!! My husband only eats granola bars for breakfast everyday. It was getting really expensive to keep buying them, so I thougt I would try making them. I have made them twice now and about to make them again. They are super easy to make. I love how you can take the basic recipe and add or subtract items. I only had about 1/4 cup of honey so I filled the rest of the measuring cup with corn syrup and they came out just fine. I also cut back the brown sugar to 1/2 cup. After reading other reviews I cut the baking time to 15 minutes. They don't look done but they come out perfectly. My two year old son loves them too!! Awesome Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toad's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These were really good! I added an extra egg because the mixture was really dry, it was the perfect texture! I subbed almonds, added goji berries, flax and a little coconut. I also cut the brown sugar down to 1/4 cup and used 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce. Delicious!!! Feel free to throw in whatever you want, it's a great base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very good recipe! I have tried this a couple of different ways with different nuts/dried fruits and it is always good. I added about 1/4 c. brown sugar the second time and they were still plenty sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I used whole wheat flour in place of all purpose. I think they taste better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I will give this recipe 5 stars even though i tweaked it a bit because of my liking and forgetfulness because this recipe is really versatile so anyone can mold this into their favorite recipe. My first personal mistake was forgetting the oats. I have cinnamon raisin granola on hand so thats what i used. Instead of raisins i used blueberry craisins(a plus for this recipe!), my store didnt have wheat germ so i just skipped that all together, and lastely i used coctail peanuts with sea salt because we dont like walnuts. I baked it on a 11x13 baking sheet(with a edge to it) and to keep the thickness i wanted i had about 3 1/2 inches left on one side. That empty space spread that edge thinner and made that very edge crunchy(not a big deal, thats what i munched on while packing these up). Overall this is a very good recipe considering my substitutions. My 4 and 1 year old kept wanting more and more! Thanks for this recipe. Oh and i'll mention that i guesstimated on the brown sugar part which was ABOUT 2/3 cups and it wasn't too sweet at all, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States