Granola Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I can't believe how great these are I also did 1/2oil 1/2applesauce used what I had as additional treats to put in. Very good will def make again only made 16 store size bars didn't fill the whole pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These tasted like oatmeal cookies to me. They were very tasty, but not really the granola bar texture and crunch I was hoping for. Next time I would definitely reduce the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This dish was great! I recommend this to any young chef wanting a tasty snack. I did not use the wheat germ and it still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was a very good recipe, but I substituted flour for almond flour which changed to consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These were great, but they weren't exactly granola bar texture, and mine crumbled much easier than I would have liked. They were good, though. I made mine with no cinnamon, coconut oil, and chocolate chips with almond slivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by auntykeeks
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I omitted the wheat germ and baked for 25 minutes. Seriously awesome! I'm gonna try dried cranberries next time. My first and best granola bar recipe I'll ever need. This rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These seemed more like tasty, healthier oatmeal cookie bars to me. Not really the type of granola bar I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great recipe as it is forgiving to tweaking which according to my husband I always do. I wanted a recipe that didn't have a lot of added sugar. I substituted dried cherry, apricots, coconut, and all kinds of nuts and different oils. I've even doubled the recipe and it turns out great every time! LOVE this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimerzde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I substituted 1 applesauce for 1/4 cup oil and used cran raisins. I cut sugar in half and prefer that sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I used an even split of honey and peanut butter. Also subbed half the oil for apple sauce and half of the flour for whole wheat flour. The kids loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIOCHANLEAT82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States