Granola Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
very easy very fast very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
I have tried many "granola bar" recipes from this site, and this is our favorite, bar none. ;) I use a lemon honey and some lemon zest and substitute dried blueberries for the raisins and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
These granola bars rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
better than any store bought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
less chewy than some bars, more like Nature Valley's bars. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
This recipe should be in everyone's home. It is easy and quick to make. And YOU KNOW what is in it. (Two eggs make these alittle softer.) These are a quick breakfast and, too, a great snack, as well, for anyone "on the go". Thank-you, Ilene!! Pati
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Great granola bars. It was really versatile. I added mini semi-sweet chocolate chips and sweet dried cranberries to the mix. Also for a low fat version, I substituted apple sauce and egg whites in the recipe. They tasted the best after they cooled for about a day. Great morning bars, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Very good. My daughter loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
Wonderful! These came out as EXACTLY what I was expecting from a Granola Bar. My young daughter loves these, and goes for them over commercial ones, which is always a sign of a good recipe in MY book. Can't recommend this one enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
This is a good recipe but I found them a little dry the first time. If you cover the raisins with water, bring them to a boil and simmer for 3 minutes, then drain them and add them to the wet ingrediants, not the dry, it makes the rsulting bars a little moister and I think absolutely perfect and I use a whol cup of raisins not 3/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States