Granola Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Eskubus
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
It's a great granola recipe! I did tweak the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eskubus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontianak, Kalimantan Barat, Indonesia
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Definitely too sweet. Can cut back on something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Love these! I also discovered lt corn syrup works as well as honey in a pinch, that chocolate chips, coconut, and pecans are also tasty, and it really doesn't need the vanilla. Easy recipe you can really do so much with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cisco, Texas, USA
Living In: Winnsboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!! My husband only eats granola bars for breakfast everyday. It was getting really expensive to keep buying them, so I thougt I would try making them. I have made them twice now and about to make them again. They are super easy to make. I love how you can take the basic recipe and add or subtract items. I only had about 1/4 cup of honey so I filled the rest of the measuring cup with corn syrup and they came out just fine. I also cut back the brown sugar to 1/2 cup. After reading other reviews I cut the baking time to 15 minutes. They don't look done but they come out perfectly. My two year old son loves them too!! Awesome Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toad's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These were really good! I added an extra egg because the mixture was really dry, it was the perfect texture! I subbed almonds, added goji berries, flax and a little coconut. I also cut the brown sugar down to 1/4 cup and used 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce. Delicious!!! Feel free to throw in whatever you want, it's a great base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very good recipe! I have tried this a couple of different ways with different nuts/dried fruits and it is always good. I added about 1/4 c. brown sugar the second time and they were still plenty sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I used whole wheat flour in place of all purpose. I think they taste better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I will give this recipe 5 stars even though i tweaked it a bit because of my liking and forgetfulness because this recipe is really versatile so anyone can mold this into their favorite recipe. My first personal mistake was forgetting the oats. I have cinnamon raisin granola on hand so thats what i used. Instead of raisins i used blueberry craisins(a plus for this recipe!), my store didnt have wheat germ so i just skipped that all together, and lastely i used coctail peanuts with sea salt because we dont like walnuts. I baked it on a 11x13 baking sheet(with a edge to it) and to keep the thickness i wanted i had about 3 1/2 inches left on one side. That empty space spread that edge thinner and made that very edge crunchy(not a big deal, thats what i munched on while packing these up). Overall this is a very good recipe considering my substitutions. My 4 and 1 year old kept wanting more and more! Thanks for this recipe. Oh and i'll mention that i guesstimated on the brown sugar part which was ABOUT 2/3 cups and it wasn't too sweet at all, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very Good! I replaced half of the oil with apple sauce as another suggested. I also cut the brown sugar to 1/2 c and that was plenty. Used choc. chips, raisins and cranberries as I wanted them to be nut free for school. Very easy to make. Will be making them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States