Granny's Cherokee Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I didn't care for this recipe, however, my husband thought it was good. I didn't think it had any flavor to it. I think if I try it again, I may skip the seasons in this recipe and add taco mix and some green chili's. I did like that it was easy to put together. I made it in the skillet and then put it in the 9x13 and cooked it the next day for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This was a really easy recipe. I had everything in my cabinet which is rare. My boyfriend & roommate really liked it. I think next time I make it I'll add some other stuff like corn & some other spices. The rice also was a little undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilechic88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I thought this recipe was very good. Easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This wasn't that bad, but not that good. I followed the recipe, but it seemed to lack something for me and my crowd. Thank you for your recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This was a good quick meal. I used Sargento's Mexican shredded cheese instead of cheese slices and it worked very well. Nice meal with salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Very good, reliable dish. Nothing fancy, but certainly good. I followed the recipe to a "T", but didn't use cheese slices as I had shredded Cheddar that needed to be used up. I'll put this in my rotation on a once every other month basis. Thanks, Heather and Granny!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This recipe has now become one of my family's main dishes. We usually have this once a week. Better than Hamburger Helper and the kids love the cheese on top. I use grated cheddar on top instead of the processed slices and I don't put sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Very good. Easy to make. Next time I will use less oregano, it was a little bit to strong for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was one of three meals my stepdad could make (bacon and eggs and spaghetti rounded out the week!). He also put green olives, sliced in half, in the pot. I thought he made this up until I saw it on allrecipes! Really good, even without all the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
As usual I needed something easy to make for dinner, and, as usual, I had very little time. Good thing I found this recipe. I did have some leftover cooked rice, and I used that instead of uncooked rice, so I didn't cook it for the 10 minutes before putting it in the oven. Also, I didn't have just plain oregano, so I used Italian seasoning instead. This was very good, and my family all decided I should make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States