Granny's Cherokee Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was fast, cheap, and easy to make. My daugther even loved it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This recipe is nothing special (sorry Heather). I had to make so many changes I my as well have made my own recipe. I used beef broth instead of the cream of mushroom, not a big fan of soup in my food, also added many extra spices. Then it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I have already made this twice in two weeks...very adaptable recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I found this recipe to be very versatile, which I like! I can change it according to my mood! It was very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Great recipe, the only thing I changed was the cheese...I used about a cup or so of shredded cheddar to top it off...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
A really good recipe that reminds me of what grandmas used to cook like. Staple ingredients that will feed all the grandchildren! If you are looking for a gourmet recipe, this is not it. This is a pleasing,homey, comfort food. Recipe can be adapted to make it taste Mexican, Italian, or just classic American with commonly used spices and/or veggies. Thanks for posting and sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Loved it and so did my husband and son. I didn't have cream of mushroom so I used cream of celery, instead of the oregano I used italian seasoning and montery jack colby cheese for american. I also didn't have instant rice so I used regular rice and added 2 cups of water to the dish and cooked it all on the stove so I didn't have to dirty another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
WE REALLY ENJOYED THIS. I WOULD TOTALLY MAKE THIS AGAIN. MADE ALOT AND WAS TASTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bayfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I used salsa instead of canned tomatoes (husband doesn't like) brown rice instead of instant (son doesn't like)minced garlic instead of garlic powder and tex mex shredded cheese instead of cheese slices. I also added a can of corn and a soup can of water so the rice wouldn't be dry. Family really liked it. Easy meal that made lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I felt there was something lacking to the flavor of this dish. The seasonings didn't seem to blend as well as they could have, leaving the flavor a little...empty. I added polish sausage to this (what I had on hand) and a few extra seasonings and it turned out OK. Other than that, this was a good base to start with. It really is actually much better the day after it's made because the flavors have time to incorporate. Make it a day ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States