Granny's Cherokee Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was just okay in our book. It was super easy and I did bake it right in my pan so it was a 1 dish cleanup- but way to herby for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I have the original recipe which was published in a Minute Rice calendar for 1968. It includes a bay leaf (remove before eating) and 3 sliced stuffed olives (which add an interesting twist and are small enough for kids to eat around) --- and no sugar (where did that come from?). I swirl the tomatoes in the blender for a couple seconds as son hates tomatoes; they disappear nicely. We ate this from 1968 onward; still a hit with the next generation. I love it warmed up for several days after the first take. Amused to see it on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Was suprised at how good this was. Very fast! I did use Rotel, shredded cheddar cheese and omitted the sugar. Also, it looked a little unappetizing so I added 3-4 drops of yellow food coloring and now tastes as good as it looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was okay, but too watery for my taste. I cooked it on the stovetop instead of oven as someone else had suggested. I would have liked it to be thicker. Maybe I can adjust a few things if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was very good and easy to make. I added a can of Rotel instead of plain diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
good recipe, easy to alter if needed. Family was a little leary, but the whole pan was empty in 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
We didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very good and easy to make. My family loved it. I did change it up a bit tho, I cooked my rice with beef bullion, plus added more rice. I also minced 3 cloves of fresh garlic using a press. Next time I'll use pepper jack cheese to spice it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
The first time I make a recipe I try to follow it pretty closely. Thought this recipe was okay. Few minor changes-made reg. rice in beef broth instead of instant rice, used cheddar cheese. fresh garlic and garlic powder, and added in some worchestshire sauce. To me, although the thyme and oregano were very evident, they didn't do much for the flavor of the dish. Ironically, picky middle child thought it was good! I will try some other reviewers suggestions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was fast, cheap, and easy to make. My daugther even loved it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States