Granny's Cherokee Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was way better than I thought it would be. I used cumin, paprika, salsa, and beef broth along with the rest. I cooked it all in the skillet on the stove. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderok

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
As others have said, this is a great basic recipe that can be customized in so may ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpsm1th

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This dish was very good. I am not a huge fan of American cheese and it was still delicious. Makes a great base recipe that can be altered to suit your taste, budget or pantry. Next time I will use brown rice and cheddar cheese or a taco cheese blend for extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Just wasn't what I thought it would be. Didn't care for it at all. Husband thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
While this is by no means a gourmet meal, it is a kid pleasing easy meal!!! My family of five all happily chowed down on this and let me tell you that doesn't happen often. I only have a handful of meals that everyone will eat without complaining and now I can thankfully add one more. This is just a perfect meal for a busy family because it is so easy. I have to say it reminds me of the filling of stuffed peppers which is a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My husband and I really liked this. I used ground turkey and brown rice and it was great. Served with corn. Next time may just mix the corn in with it. I didn't change the recipe other than the two substitues above. Great because I have most of these ingredients in my pantry everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is so easy to prepare and so good tasting. I used 1 packet of instant brown rice, heart healthy cream of mushroom soup, Rotel tomatoes with green chilies and 1/2 tsp sugar. Everything else was according to the recipe. Next time, I will decrease the oregano a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
My rice came out a lil under done, so I would add a lil more liquid and add a lil more time in the oven. But turned out VERY tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Not bad, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States