Granny's Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My husband was completely satisfied my first try . The directions were easy and precise. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Followed the recipe, didn't add tomatoes because I don't like tomatoes, but added some veggies that I had for leftovers in it too. Green beans and lima beans were an excellent addition. I started adding brown rice flour in slowly to get the consistency I wanted. I would suggest that with any flour. Served with bread and it made a wonderful dinner and great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
the tamato was different but very good all the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Best stew I have ever made. My husband said it was better than the Paula Deen recipe I had used the last time. So easy, and definitely will make again. I used my cast iron pan, and since I was going out in the afternoon, I browned the meat and cooked it for a couple hours in the morning, put it in the frig, and when I got home,quick heated it added veggies, and it was just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Really tasty and easy recipe. We only had 1 lb of beef but we kept all the other measurements the same and added some extra vegetables, like eggplant and mushrooms, which were really good. Had lots of left overs and can't wait to eat it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I used deer beef instead of reg beef since it's that season. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I made this for the first time almost 2 years ago and it is now a staple meal in our home. I, too, made a change or two, but one change was pure accident. The only canned tomatoes I had were the diced Red Gold with Green Chilies. The chilies give this stew just enough of a zip putting it ahead of all others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This is a great beef stew. I make this often. I do usually add some more veggies, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States