Granny's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Very good. For a recipe being so easy, you can't beat it. I used 3 bananas and homemade applesauce. Cut the sugar a bit and reduced cook time for 2 small loaves. Very good, quick & easy. SO GOOD warm with butter! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Okay. So, I wanted to add a little fat to this just for my baking preferance. I doubled this, cut out half the bananas and used one stick butter and one stick margerine and added a little salt. I used my own homemade crockpot applesauce and just a little apple pie spice, as my applesauce was already spiced up. Everything else I kept the same. The smell of this while baking was incredible. I won't be trying this myself as these will be gifts, but I'll update this recipes as soon as I hear how my friends liked them. This recipe made two large loaves and one mini, when doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I love that this has no butter. It's very good, though I altered it for my personal preferences. One of the 2.25 c. of flour I used was whole wheat. I put no spices in it, and I think next time, I may add a little salt. I got one full loaf and a mini loaf out of the recipe. My husband likes it a lot so it's a keeper! Thanks. (I'll try to upload a pic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Mattila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Excellent! used stewed pears instead of applsauce - all I had. Made the loaf fantastic. Def. a keeper. Use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUDMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
It does not taste like banana bread. It baked at to high of a temp and burnt edges. Outside was leathery. It tasted spicey, not like banana. Horrible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This recipe was awesome! I have used a banana bread recipe in the past that was too dense, so I was looking for something a little less so. This recipe is much better than the one I used previously. The bread is extremely moist and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I loved this recipe! I changed it a little adding more cinnamon, chocolate chips and pecans (no raisin or walnuts). It has a great spicy banana flavor with my personal favorite -CHOCOLATE! This bread was gone from a party in 30 minutes - with people asking for the recipe! I did use two pans and baked for only 40 minutes. I cannot say it enough - I really love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I found this disappointing in both flavor and texture. Two stars because it was very easy. I am still searching for a go-to banana bread recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
My hubby and I absolutely love this! And it's healthy, too! I've tried making it with both 4 and 3 bananas, and prefer it with only 3 bananas, adding a little plain yogurt to get the batter to the right consistency. I increase the cinnamon to 1 tsp., because I love sweet breads a little spicy. I make it into 2 loaves, and bake it for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
It was good but doesnt tastes much banana bread. Want to try a new recipe. Was better in muffin shape
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States