Granny's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Used Cake Flour, and cinnamon flavored applesauce to save a step. Turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This came out much better then expected. Highly recommend this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
this is an awesome recipe for a really healthy alternative to oil and butter banana bread. I really like it and you can eat all you want since the is virtually no fat in it. LOVE IT!!! I added one extra banana so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I thought that it was a good, healthy alternative to the full fat banana bread. I would make it again but with some alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I'm a health nut, however the bread itself is not sweet and tastes more like a piece of white bread than banana bread. I added nuts, and that didn't help. Ended up having to cut in slices and toss in cinnamon sugar mixture just so my guests would enjoy it. Make the full fat banana bread. You'll eventually eat the same amount of fat in this bread because you keep tasting it trying to get a "taste."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Pretty good banana bread. I cut this recipe in half, since I only had two bananas, and made into muffins (made about 12). I also put half white and half whole wheat flour in to up the healthyness. I like that there isn't any oil added, we're trying to eat right! My husband ate about 10 of them since I made them last night. I still prefer zucchini bread though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBadger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Excellent I love it and sometimes add a little more applesauce or a banana. Best yet!!!! Susan Merkel AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I didn't have a few of the ingredients called for in this recipe. So I improvised! I used bananas and prune juice! Yup, I tell ya it tasted pretty good! I made this bread three times and they all turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
frackin fantastic, period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was EXCELLENT! It was very moist and flavorful. The spices were a really nice addition, and you could certainly taste the nutmeg/cinnamon. I hate to have deviated from the recipe, but I only had two bananas, so their contribution was pretty mild. I also did half whole-wheat flour and half regular flour. Combining this with the optional walnuts/craisins, the bread was wonderfully hearty. My family really enjoyed this and I'm sure I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States