Granny's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Very Nice recipe, I substituted Pecans for Walnuts and added 1/2 ts rum extract, I used 1 ts of cinnamon only because at the last moment I realized I was out of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
i used this and it was delicious. i used 3/4 cup splenda, and 1/4 cup brown sugar. I only had two bananas left, but it worked out great and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Maybe it was because i didn't use four full bananas (had to cut out the rotten parts) but it came out very dry and there is not much to the taste. The raisins do help but next time I'll just go for a regular banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
very yummy, I ran out of flour used 1C flour, 1and1/4C bisquick, left out the baking soda, no nuts and it turned out excelent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I took suggestion to make two loaves - one loaf I made with raisins and walnuts and the other with chocolate chips (2 cups each loaf). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu
Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
The batter was delicious (we licked the bowl clean) and it was great hot right out of the oven with a glass of cold milk. However, when eating it the next day, it was dense and a bit gummy/chewy. My son, who loves banana bread, did not care for it at all. I found it was better warmed up with butter, otherwise, it is not as good served at room temperature or cooler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except that I keep my flour premixed 1/2 white and 1/2 wheat. Used one of those single serving applesauce cups as it seemed about the right size. I set the timer for 50 minutes as it said 45-60 minutes and my oven tends to run slow. Wish I'd have set it for 45 minutes, as it could have come out a couple minutes earlier. Still, quite yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I didn't have nutmeg and I love cinnamon so I doubled the cinnamon. I also only had half a cup of sugar so I added maple syrup. I also used 5 bananas like one person said since I didn't have applesauce. I listened to the other reviewers and only baked it for 40 minutes. Actually the edges were a bit hard. I recommend 35 minutes like someone else said and maybe checking it after 20 minutes. It was so tasty though! The bananas were moist and it had an overall good taste. It was my first banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This bread was very good, we can't stop eating it! I followed the recipe except I cut it in half (I only had 2 bananas) and I did use half regular flour and half whole wheat flour. I also did add some choc. chips - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very good banana bread. I like that it uses applesauce instead of the traditional butter. I only had 2 bananas and 1/2 tsp. of vanilla, but I added a bit extra applesauce and a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg and it still tasted great. It did get a tiny bit dry towards the end of its life, but that is what I expected for not having all of the added fat. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States