Granny's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Can't even tell that the butter is missing! Doubled the spices and added chocolate chips to bump up the flavor, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocolateLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Very tasty bread, with a nice top crust. Followed other reviews and added 1/2 C. Applesauce and used 4 bananas plus pecans and chocolate chunks. Will increase to 5 bananas next time to increase banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sam1970
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This recipe was not my favorite but was very good, not sweet enough for me. My family enjoyed it though so im happy i tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam1970

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I added another 1/3 cup of applesauce as batter was very dry, the extra applesauce was good. I found it lacked banana flavour next time I might add another banana. It was a good sized loaf and nice and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe to the tee and I have had better lower fat banana bread than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was excellent! I used 1/2 cup applesauce instead of 1/3 cup. Added 1 tsp of cinnamon rather than 1/2 tsp.. This was a great tasting, lowfat alternative to traditional bannana bread! I was not expecting something without butter or oil to taste this yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
A really great banana bread. I loved the addition of the nutmeg, although, I did reduce it to 1/4 tsp so that others in the family (who don't love nutmeg as much as I do) would also enjoy this bread. I left out the optional raisins and walnuts, but plan on using either walnuts or pecans next time. Love that there is not butter, but the bread was not rubbery or gummy in texture. Would highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very dense, unpleasantly chewy. I'm a novice at cooking, so I don't know how to fix how seemingly rubber-like it is. It is not what I had expected, at any rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
very moist, followed suggestions by other reviewers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I have made this recipe four times a couple times as origally written and a couple times with my slight modification of 1/2 cup raisins and 1/2 cup golden raisins to add a little variety and I like the raisin mix better. This is a nice moist bread that feezes well. Its worth the time to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tringe@comcast.net

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States