Granny's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
My daughter made her first banana bread from scratch and it looks and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Everyone in my family enjoyed this recipe. I made muffins instead of a loaf because my kids love small things. The muffins came out moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyLee
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
So moist and gooey I couldn't believe there was no added fat! I only had three bananas so I added a small can of peaches. I used baking splenda instead of sugar for the diabetic needs and added only half the amount required. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I used three ripe bananas and left out the nuts. The bread was really moist and tasted great! It also cooked much faster than time listed. Make sure to keep an eye in the bread or it might burn. Great recipe and easy to follow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Halved the recipe, made mini loaves, halved bake time. Added raisins but not nuts. It was okay, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I just made this recipe, pretty close to how it says to: only changes I made were only using 2 bananas (it's all I had), and I used a heaping 1/2 c. of applesauce. I baked it at 350, because almost every time I use my loaf pan, whatever's inside it gets too crispy on the edges (it is a dark pan). It was in there for 45 minutes (covered with foil for the last 30 minutes) and when I pulled it out, the bottom 1/3 of the loaf was still a little bit undercooked, while the sides and and bottom touching the pan were already a bit too dark (I know from experience that all this is because of my pan). The actual main part of the loaf looked great though. I tasted a piece of the loaf and it was pretty good! But I put it back in, lowered temp to 325 and will cook for 10-15 more minutes, still foil-covered, so hopefully the bottom will finish. Sorry this is so wordy. I just felt like I had a lot to explain, ha, but this really is a great recipe! I didn't give it a perfect 5 because I thought that wouldn't be fair since I did not follow the recipe exactly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I have made dozens of banana bread recipes, and this one is the family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I'm not sure about this recipe. I can't quite put my finger on what went wrong...and I made it three different times. It's okay, but I like another recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Not moist at all. Tough and slightly rubbery. Way too much nutmeg, and not enough banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumn0587

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Excellent - less dense than other recipes I've used and I love the idea of replacing the butter with the applesauce. You don't miss it - lots of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States