Granny's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This recipe was awesome! I have used a banana bread recipe in the past that was too dense, so I was looking for something a little less so. This recipe is much better than the one I used previously. The bread is extremely moist and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I loved this recipe! I changed it a little adding more cinnamon, chocolate chips and pecans (no raisin or walnuts). It has a great spicy banana flavor with my personal favorite -CHOCOLATE! This bread was gone from a party in 30 minutes - with people asking for the recipe! I did use two pans and baked for only 40 minutes. I cannot say it enough - I really love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I found this disappointing in both flavor and texture. Two stars because it was very easy. I am still searching for a go-to banana bread recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
My hubby and I absolutely love this! And it's healthy, too! I've tried making it with both 4 and 3 bananas, and prefer it with only 3 bananas, adding a little plain yogurt to get the batter to the right consistency. I increase the cinnamon to 1 tsp., because I love sweet breads a little spicy. I make it into 2 loaves, and bake it for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
It was good but doesnt tastes much banana bread. Want to try a new recipe. Was better in muffin shape
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Made this up today to use some up some bananas I had that were past the point of being eaten. I've never been a fan of banana bread, and it tastes wonderful to me. I used two smaller loaf pans and shortened the time to 30 minutes. I also added a bit more spice and a slightly less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HermioneAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Wundervoll! Köstlich! I love this recipe. I only had 2 bananas and 1/2 T of Vanilla extract, and didn't alter the rest of the recipe accordingly, but it still turned out wonderfully! ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I didn't have any applesauce so I used 5 bananas instead. All were very ripe and two had been frozen; when thawed they were very juicy. Added extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This bread was delicious! I used 1/2 whole wheat 1/2 white flour and added chopped pecans (no raisins). It was surprisingly moist and yummy. I look forward to baking this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I just made this --- I changed the white flour to whole wheat, and added blueberries as well as the walnuts...Also used equal sugar lite (for baking)...I found I had to add more applesauce (probably cause of the w.w. flour!) I also made them as muffins... I was skeptical when I was portioning the muffins out, as the batter didn't taste great--a sure test for me!! Anyway, as soon as they were done and cooled, I tried one, and they are pretty good!!!! I did have enough banana taste and they were firm, not pasty as some have described--again, due to the w.w. flour..... I would make them again, but substituting all whole wheat flour for 1/2 white, 1/2 w.w. I love blueberries in banana nut muffins---try it sometime---it's a nice surprise....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States