GrannyLin's Barbeque Ribs Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Since my baby back ribs were alread cut and frozen (by me ) I couldn't broil them first. I just put them frozen on top of the onion, added salt and pepper and bbq sauce (chipotle) and cooked them in the slow cookeron high for 6 hours. AMAZING!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
So good and easy. Perfect comfort food. Just don't cook too long or too hard as they fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I'm more of a beginner cook and decided to make this for a dinner with my father-in-law. He thinks I can cook now, so I give it 5 stars! Seriously, it was very yummy. I did follow the tip from another reviewer and decided to broil the ribs a second time right before serving them to give it that extra little crunch. My husband just added a little extra bbq sauce and popped them under the broiler. I cooked them the entire 8 hours on low (no medium setting on my pot) and did not have mushy ribs at the end. I will be using this recipe again when other in-laws come to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Really, really good. I was going to finish them off on the grill, but it rained. So even right out of the crockpot they were delicious. And truly, you couldn't get any easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very tasty! But I think 8 hours was a little bit long. By the time I got home from work they were a little dry. Next time I am going to put them on during my lunch break and eat dinner a little late. But will be making them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khall517

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I cooked the ribs for 4 hours on high/cut down to low...added the bbq sauce and it was ready to eat! 8 hours noway-they would of been MUSH.....Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I cooked the country style ribs for 4 hours on LOW setting, then added the BBQ sauce and could have served them at that point. I kept them warm and then threw them on our grill, on foil, long enough to "grill mark" them and get them really hot. Minutes later, they were served, and loved! If I'd cooked them longer in the crock, they'd have turned into pulled pork, which I was trying to avoid, didn't want MUSHY! THanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomodel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Cannot believe how great these are considering how easy they are to make. Have made these twice now following the recipe exactly. Maybe will try with a dry rub instead of salt and pepper. Also, may try a drop or two of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Tasty and easy! Thanks!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Excellent! However I needed to extend the time in the broiler from 5 min to 10 minutes each side. Then after cooking on crock pot I put back in broiler for 5-10 min each size and made the outside crispy...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States