GrannyLin's Barbeque Ribs Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very good slow cooker recipe for BBQ Ribs. Watch it after a couple hours of cooking or it will end up pulled pork. Also don't skip the broiling step as it does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren & Mary Murray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Delicious..didn't take as long to cook but were falling off the bones at 6 hours. This recipe is a keeper, the smells as they cook make everyone hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
WOW:D I love to cook, but not a big fan of Ribs. My husband usually cooks Ribs in the smoker or the Grill. Was not an option on this day, so I looked up a crockpot recipes and found this one. All I can say is that I will be making these again. Better than any I have add. I did a dry rub on them prior to broiling in the oven, and placed them in the crockpot. Set the timer for 4 hours. Removed ribs and placed on cookie sheet, basted them with Sweet Baby Rays, and broiled them till they got a good crisp. I think my husband was little jeoulous, all we would say is "I think I'll let you cook these again" haha. I agree with the reviews, 8 hours would of been way to much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made this last night, it was so good and a big hit with my family. I just used regular pork ribs and I put the BBQ sauce in at the same time with the ribs. My slow cooker only has low, high and warm, so I put it on high and it didn't take as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These were delicious. A few minor changes: I was too nervous to use the slow cooker without liquid, so I added a cup of water at the beginning. Then I placed them under the broiler for about 5 minutes at the end just to crisp the outside a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
So easy and delicious. I may throw in a few pork chops next time. I will also use a bit more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Never would of thought of putting ribs in a crockpot but they were excellent . I did mine bcakwards to this recipe. I cut the ribs into two rib portions and added stright to the crockpot. I added two hearty beers, 1 quartered onion, two garliic cloves,1 bay leaf, and the ribs. Left them cooking for six hours (my dog was going crazy with. The wonderful aroma). Took them out gently because they were very fragile placed them on a disposable aluminum pan and smothered with barbecue sauce. Placed them in the oven for 25 minutes to brown and help the sauce thicken. Finger licking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
SO EASY! Definitely had to change a few things, but this was my first time using my slow cooker and I will be using this as a base recipe again. I broiled the ribs for 5 minutes on each side, and since my slow cooker didn't have a medium setting, I did 2 hours on high and 3 hours on low. I didn't add the water because the ribs gave so much natural juice. I also used 3/4 of a 40oz bottle of Jack Daniel's Original BBQ sauce. It had all the smokey flavor I wanted. I ended up making pulled pork with this recipe, but if I wanted to keep them as ribs, I would have just basted them with extra bbq sauce and broiled them again for a little crisp, since I don't have a grill. Definitely worth a try! Great with corn bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These were awesome! Super easy and everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
A really easy and tasty recipe. I made a few changes. I didn't broil mine. I just stuck it in the crock pot and cooked for about 8 hrs. and the meat feel off the bones and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States