GrannyLin's Barbeque Ribs Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These were delicious. A few minor changes: I was too nervous to use the slow cooker without liquid, so I added a cup of water at the beginning. Then I placed them under the broiler for about 5 minutes at the end just to crisp the outside a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
So easy and delicious. I may throw in a few pork chops next time. I will also use a bit more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Never would of thought of putting ribs in a crockpot but they were excellent . I did mine bcakwards to this recipe. I cut the ribs into two rib portions and added stright to the crockpot. I added two hearty beers, 1 quartered onion, two garliic cloves,1 bay leaf, and the ribs. Left them cooking for six hours (my dog was going crazy with. The wonderful aroma). Took them out gently because they were very fragile placed them on a disposable aluminum pan and smothered with barbecue sauce. Placed them in the oven for 25 minutes to brown and help the sauce thicken. Finger licking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
SO EASY! Definitely had to change a few things, but this was my first time using my slow cooker and I will be using this as a base recipe again. I broiled the ribs for 5 minutes on each side, and since my slow cooker didn't have a medium setting, I did 2 hours on high and 3 hours on low. I didn't add the water because the ribs gave so much natural juice. I also used 3/4 of a 40oz bottle of Jack Daniel's Original BBQ sauce. It had all the smokey flavor I wanted. I ended up making pulled pork with this recipe, but if I wanted to keep them as ribs, I would have just basted them with extra bbq sauce and broiled them again for a little crisp, since I don't have a grill. Definitely worth a try! Great with corn bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These were awesome! Super easy and everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
A really easy and tasty recipe. I made a few changes. I didn't broil mine. I just stuck it in the crock pot and cooked for about 8 hrs. and the meat feel off the bones and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was super easy and my family loved it. The only thing I did differently was to add some liquid smoke because we like that smokey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Just okay. The sauce didn't stick to the ribs at all and it was really juicy instead of thick and saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I just made some country style ribs in the crockpot today and wondered if there was a recipe out there for it. I found this one and decided to give my version. I sprinkled the ribs with a little liquid smoke and then grilled them on a hot grill for the grill marks. I then added them to the crock pot with a bottle of Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and they cooked on low for 6-7 hrs. I didn't add anything else, but onion would have probably been good. You don't need to add water, because it makes more liquid as it cooks. The ribs I bought had the bone in them. They were falling apart and the sauce was very nice and tasty. Really easy way to make ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gagnon Preston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Made these last night. Cooked for about 5 hours and the meat was falling off the bone. (Cooked first 2 hours on high, last 3 on low). Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States