GrannyLin's Barbeque Ribs Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Never would of thought of putting ribs in a crockpot but they were excellent . I did mine bcakwards to this recipe. I cut the ribs into two rib portions and added stright to the crockpot. I added two hearty beers, 1 quartered onion, two garliic cloves,1 bay leaf, and the ribs. Left them cooking for six hours (my dog was going crazy with. The wonderful aroma). Took them out gently because they were very fragile placed them on a disposable aluminum pan and smothered with barbecue sauce. Placed them in the oven for 25 minutes to brown and help the sauce thicken. Finger licking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
SO EASY! Definitely had to change a few things, but this was my first time using my slow cooker and I will be using this as a base recipe again. I broiled the ribs for 5 minutes on each side, and since my slow cooker didn't have a medium setting, I did 2 hours on high and 3 hours on low. I didn't add the water because the ribs gave so much natural juice. I also used 3/4 of a 40oz bottle of Jack Daniel's Original BBQ sauce. It had all the smokey flavor I wanted. I ended up making pulled pork with this recipe, but if I wanted to keep them as ribs, I would have just basted them with extra bbq sauce and broiled them again for a little crisp, since I don't have a grill. Definitely worth a try! Great with corn bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These were awesome! Super easy and everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
A really easy and tasty recipe. I made a few changes. I didn't broil mine. I just stuck it in the crock pot and cooked for about 8 hrs. and the meat feel off the bones and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was super easy and my family loved it. The only thing I did differently was to add some liquid smoke because we like that smokey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Just okay. The sauce didn't stick to the ribs at all and it was really juicy instead of thick and saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I just made some country style ribs in the crockpot today and wondered if there was a recipe out there for it. I found this one and decided to give my version. I sprinkled the ribs with a little liquid smoke and then grilled them on a hot grill for the grill marks. I then added them to the crock pot with a bottle of Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and they cooked on low for 6-7 hrs. I didn't add anything else, but onion would have probably been good. You don't need to add water, because it makes more liquid as it cooks. The ribs I bought had the bone in them. They were falling apart and the sauce was very nice and tasty. Really easy way to make ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Made these last night. Cooked for about 5 hours and the meat was falling off the bone. (Cooked first 2 hours on high, last 3 on low). Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
THESE WILL NOT MELT IF YOU COOK THEM FOR THE RECOMMENDED TIME!!! I cooked them for approximately 10.5 hours total and they were absolutely fantastic. Came off the bone beautifully but still stayed on the bone to serve. I used a little over a bottle of sauce and a lot more water than the recipe calls for. I put enough water in so that it JUST covered the ribs. I did not stir because I poured the bbq sauce over the ribs and gently added the water so the bbq sauce stayed on the ribs. By the end of it when I got home, about 2 inches of water had evaporated and some of the ribs already had a crystallized sugar outside. They were absolutely fantastic. I served it with warm cornbread and corn on the cob. Definitely thumbs up. I'd never made baby back ribs before and it was super easy. (I also cut the ribs into portion sizes - 3 ribs each) Raving reviews from the hubby. He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G2LoveOrganic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These were good but could have been great. I used a Kraft Original BBQ Sauce and it was a little boring. We added Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ Sauce at the table and it made the sauce much better. I will just use that brand next time...a good BBQ sauce is a must for this recipe. The sauce was also a little watered down so next time I will just skip the added water as I think it is un-nessesary. I will also just brown my ribs on the stove because in only about 2-3 minutes the ribs were almost cooked through and it would be easier to control regulate on the stove top. I read other reviews about the time being too long but at the end of 8 hours mine were not as tender as I'd like, probably because they cooked too much under the broiler. All in all we liked them but with some tweeks these will become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States