GrannyLin's Barbeque Ribs Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great recipe! It was a hit with the entire family and was easy to make. I would add a little time in the broiler but other than that it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My husband LOVES ribs but is somewhat of a rib snob, and he loved these! He said they were better than any restaurant around here! I love them, too! I did do things just a liitle different though.. - Use pork rub on the ribs first. - Sprinkle a couple onion flakes in crock pot with 1T water. - Broil about 5 min then add to crock pot. - Cook about 3 hrs on high, add bbq sauce, 2 hrs low. - Remove, smother in bbq sauce, broil another 5ish minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I will never make ribs any other way! So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Simple and delicious. I seasoned with garlic, salt and pepper before broiling, then added a mix of tomato soup and BBQ sauce right away because I didn't have enough sauce and I didn't have the time to add the sauce later. While these were good and melt in the mouth done, I think next time I will do a second broil as others suggested to add the extra crisp at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Tried this recipe tonight for dinner, IT WAS GREAT!!! Thank you for sharing your recipe and I love how easy it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
how many times are you going to put this recipe up on daily mailed recipes; this has got to be third time in a month...............nobody else has a recipe for ribs? just as easy to cook them for 4 hours in oven low and slow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was SO easy, and my family loved it! I made it exactly as the recipe said, though my crockpot cooks fast so I left the last two hours on warm. I used honey barbeque sauce I had on hand. Seemed strange to put the onions in with no liquid for the first four hours, but it worked! My husband usually does our ribs on the grill with a much more complicated process, but he was awed by these! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Tasty! Have made several times, best results this past time using 5 pounds BONELESS country ribs in large, oval slow cooker. Applied Hubscrap's rub to ribs (about 1 1/2 recipe, maybe a bit less that that, subbed spicy smoked paprika for the cayenne) the evening before, refrigerated overnight. Heated large saute pan over high heat, then browned ribs on the stove top quickly over high heat (2 sides only, top and bottom). Transferred ribs to slow cooker and then de-glazed the pan with about 1/4 cup of OJ and added drippings to the slow cooker. First 1/2 hour on high, then 2 hours on low. Then added the sauce but NO water needed. Replaced cover and cooked 3 more hours on low. Ribs were tender enough to shred so the kids could eat on buns, but not so tender as to be falling apart, so worked well as a meat entree for my husband and I as well. Resulting sauce is tasty but full of fat so take the time to spoon off as much fat as possible before serving if time allows. The first few times I made this I also used boneless ribs, and I also used a rub, but didn't let it sit overnight. I was surprised how much tastier the ribs were with the rub applied and left to rest; however, they were yummy even with the rub applied and immediately browned, so don't hesitate to try this recipe even if you don't have time to let the ribs marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was ok and very easy. Because it was a hot day and I didn’t want to start up the oven, I started them off on the grill instead of the broiler and then transferred them to the crock pot. I was disappointed that the sauce didn’t permeate the meat as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
this was so good! i broiled them after with bbq so it was nice and thick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Kelley McGowan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland Home, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States