GrannyLin's Barbeque Ribs Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
how many times are you going to put this recipe up on daily mailed recipes; this has got to be third time in a month...............nobody else has a recipe for ribs? just as easy to cook them for 4 hours in oven low and slow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was SO easy, and my family loved it! I made it exactly as the recipe said, though my crockpot cooks fast so I left the last two hours on warm. I used honey barbeque sauce I had on hand. Seemed strange to put the onions in with no liquid for the first four hours, but it worked! My husband usually does our ribs on the grill with a much more complicated process, but he was awed by these! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Tasty! Have made several times, best results this past time using 5 pounds BONELESS country ribs in large, oval slow cooker. Applied Hubscrap's rub to ribs (about 1 1/2 recipe, maybe a bit less that that, subbed spicy smoked paprika for the cayenne) the evening before, refrigerated overnight. Heated large saute pan over high heat, then browned ribs on the stove top quickly over high heat (2 sides only, top and bottom). Transferred ribs to slow cooker and then de-glazed the pan with about 1/4 cup of OJ and added drippings to the slow cooker. First 1/2 hour on high, then 2 hours on low. Then added the sauce but NO water needed. Replaced cover and cooked 3 more hours on low. Ribs were tender enough to shred so the kids could eat on buns, but not so tender as to be falling apart, so worked well as a meat entree for my husband and I as well. Resulting sauce is tasty but full of fat so take the time to spoon off as much fat as possible before serving if time allows. The first few times I made this I also used boneless ribs, and I also used a rub, but didn't let it sit overnight. I was surprised how much tastier the ribs were with the rub applied and left to rest; however, they were yummy even with the rub applied and immediately browned, so don't hesitate to try this recipe even if you don't have time to let the ribs marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was ok and very easy. Because it was a hot day and I didn’t want to start up the oven, I started them off on the grill instead of the broiler and then transferred them to the crock pot. I was disappointed that the sauce didn’t permeate the meat as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
this was so good! i broiled them after with bbq so it was nice and thick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland Home, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very good slow cooker recipe for BBQ Ribs. Watch it after a couple hours of cooking or it will end up pulled pork. Also don't skip the broiling step as it does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren & Mary Murray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Delicious..didn't take as long to cook but were falling off the bones at 6 hours. This recipe is a keeper, the smells as they cook make everyone hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
WOW:D I love to cook, but not a big fan of Ribs. My husband usually cooks Ribs in the smoker or the Grill. Was not an option on this day, so I looked up a crockpot recipes and found this one. All I can say is that I will be making these again. Better than any I have add. I did a dry rub on them prior to broiling in the oven, and placed them in the crockpot. Set the timer for 4 hours. Removed ribs and placed on cookie sheet, basted them with Sweet Baby Rays, and broiled them till they got a good crisp. I think my husband was little jeoulous, all we would say is "I think I'll let you cook these again" haha. I agree with the reviews, 8 hours would of been way to much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made this last night, it was so good and a big hit with my family. I just used regular pork ribs and I put the BBQ sauce in at the same time with the ribs. My slow cooker only has low, high and warm, so I put it on high and it didn't take as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These were delicious. A few minor changes: I was too nervous to use the slow cooker without liquid, so I added a cup of water at the beginning. Then I placed them under the broiler for about 5 minutes at the end just to crisp the outside a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States