Granny Smackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Made this for a fantasy football party and called it "Linebacker Lemonade" - HUGE hit! Inexpensive to make for a large group and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
We used to make these back in college, but we called the concoction "Strip and Go Nakeds". It's tasty but deceptively potent. The last time I drank this I remember very little other than finding myself in the men's bathroom at a college bar. That was 27 years ago, and I'm still a bit scared to drink this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Try using a flavored vodka, like cranberry or lime to add a new dimension to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Great refreshing recipe! I'm sure there are a lot of versions of this easy thirst quencher...We called them Sip and go Nakeds back in the day :) Be careful, they sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie from the north

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ludington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this drink, very summery. We doubled the beer like other reviewers suggested and added lemon slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was good but better when we doubled the beer called for. Thanks for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Awesome. I ended up adding an additional beer to cut down on the "syrupiness" and because everyone was drinking it up so quickly. Have made this 3 times already. This will be my go to backyard BBQ drink! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I have made this a couple of times. My favorite way is using raspberry lemonade and lime or raspberry flavored vodka. Depending on the number of people, I will sometimes serve it mixed with lemon-lime soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Really great... add another can of beer into the mix for a little less sweet version. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Very good! It tasted like something I had back in college! It was a very good drink for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States