Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
It turned out better than I thought it would being my first roll cake. I did use the wax paper and cooking spray when baking as recommended by others. Next time I will use less filling because it was too much as well as less butter. I used walnuts in my mixture as well and that improved the roll a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Delicious! A big hit and not difficult to make at all even though it looks like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGGIEEATER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Freeland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I just rolled my rolls (I doubled the recipe). I was pleasantly surprised how easy my cakes came out of the pans. I just used my spatula and loosed it around the edges and under and then flipped the pan upside down on my prepared towels. Maybe some forgot to spray their cake pans before they put the batter in. Anyhow, house smells delicious! Going to freeze these for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENSFIXINS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made this today and followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. :)It rolled well and didn't stick at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Awesome. Only change i made was reducing the sugar to 2/3cup. Lined & greased JELLY ROLL PAN with parchment paper,took 15mins. Pulled it out and dumped it out on prepped towel. waited 1 minute for it cool off and wrapped it up slowly. 20 mins later and a few minutes of cooling i added a sweet cinnamon & maple walnut cream cheese filling and rolled it up. Delish! .. i think i peeled off parchment after it cooled? sorry i forget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
The cake was delicious, but instead of following the directions and using a towel, I listened to one of the top reviewers of the recipe. My mistake! I know better than to do that instead of trying the recipe as written first. I followed the advice of allowing the cake to cool while still in the pan, flipping it onto another sheet of parchment paper, spreading on frosting, and then rolling the cake. It sounded too easy to be true, and unfortunately the cake cracked in several places because it should have been rolled in a towel while warm instead. Next time I will follow the instructions and I'm sure it will turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
great pumpkin roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This recipe worked perfectly for me. Seeing as I work more with savory foods than dessert, I was a litte uncertain about rollin the cake but it worked out great, and my family destroyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ashley

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I was out with 3 of my kids one day and my 11 year old stayed home by himself. When we got home he had this cake all ready for our enjoyment. It looked and tasted amazing and I couldn't help but be amazed that a little boy made it by himself...this is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Everyone loves this! I don't like pumpkin pie and I love this roll! My only complaint is that mine always sticks to my towel AND cracks when I roll it. Will try the wax paper as suggested by others next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States